We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotell”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Elite Park Avenue Hotel
Ranked #18 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Very nice hotel. The staff gave god service. The breakfast was excellent. Safety was good, it is required that we used Our room keys to take the elevator to the floor, and in the night the same ting was requierd in the staires.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sthaukeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (980)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

214 - 220 of 980 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

- Ive stayed in this hotel several times previously which have been good, however this time was so poor.
- I checked into my junior suite which is a good size but nothing amazing. However, I had to change my room at 11pm as the aircon was faulty so heated the room like a sauna.
- The next morning I went to work at 7am and came back at 6pm to find the bed had been made but the room not cleaned! What is this all about? Nothing had been replenished like tea/coffee and bathroom ameneties. I rang reception who said they would resolve this immediately. 30 minutes later a housekeeper came up with 2 bags of tea! Laughable.
- Also, the hotel since I last visited has 'upgraded' the tv system to a somewhat jokey and poor quality Smart TV. It has all the functions of a poor smart phone or tablet but so slow. You cannot even pay for movies or sports. Again, very disappointing when working on an evening with no free Viasat or CanalSport so you can watch the Champions League or Premier League. Again, simply not good enough for a hotel in this age.
- There are so many hotels in Gothenburg to choose from you simply cannot be as pathetic as this.
- Not for me again. I don't need this rubbish after a late flight and then a busy day at work.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jurassic9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

A 1 night stay on business, but this place ticks a lot of boxes; the airport bus stops outside, and it is right in the middle of Gothenburg, with a lot of very nice bars and restaurants close by. The rooms are a little utilitarian (I found the corridor a bit prison like), but scrupulously clean and bed comfortable. Breakfast average.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JFBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I’ve been coming to the Elite Park Avenue hotel for about six years now. It has gotten even better over the years. It is certainly the “Power Business” hotel for sure. A great place to put up visiting business associates or stay yourself on business.
The room are very tidy and clean. I especially love the beds and bedding. Pillows perfect and the comforters always very nice, crisp, clean, and warm. Towels are a bit on the crunchy side, but amble and enough.
Very nice little bar and restaurant in the hotel. Right next to the hotel is a cool bar; and just a block or two on the main avenue are three great places to go to eat and visit.
I enjoy the high standards of the hotel and the knowledge that every stay is going to be consistent and nice.
Front desk staff are superb!! Exactly what you’d like to meet at any hotel!!
This is the hotel to stay in Gothenburg!!

Room Tip: The junior executive suites are a bit more expensive, but worth it!! And include an executive loung...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jethelopilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Like many Elite hotels, an interesting building which has not been exploited and taken care of as it could have been. Rooms are clean, but very basic(we stayed in a superior room), breakfast rooms were worn down, breakfast was OK but not more. Definitely OK for one or two nights sleep, but nothing to long for.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Stayed in this hotel for a week during the Gothenburg youth football tournament. AS this is a huge event, and judging the the huge queues at breakfast, the hotel was at capacity. So i find it firstly absolutely unbelievable that the hotel decides to close its leisure centre for maintenance during this period. I suspect that they didn;t want it being used, otherwise why close it durinf what must be your busiest week.

Breakfast was the busiest i have ever seen in a hotel - EVER. You had to be there at 7am to have a table and choice of food. The tables spilled over into adjoining function rooms, and staff were cleaning tables, but they would have been better off offering a takeway breakfast box to guests who were leaving the hotel in the morning to go and watch early football matches. This would alleviate the huge queues.

Our room (A triple) was a double with put up bed. the double was comfly, but the room was only just big enough for the double, let alone the extra bed. In addition, the extra bed couldn't be slept on becasue the slats kept falling out. So we just used the cushions.

The bathroom was miniature. You could sit on the loo, brush your teeth and shave your legs, all at the same time without moving off the toilet seat.

Coffee and tea were never replenished, and the hairdryer cut out after 30 secs. The aircon was non existent too. All of these were reported to the reception staff, but nothing was done. A shame of a hotel. I hope they enjoyed all the money we put over the bar, because it will be the last time we do so.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else during busy peiods
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheluvz2travl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

If I go back to Gothenburg I am pretty sure of my choice!!! Excellent Location, Good quality sleep, Good service, Good breakfast, Well furnished gym. It is a bit pricey, but this is the price to be paid in Sweden, so, nothing to complain about.

Room Tip: #224, but single room (one bed)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelersAngelsTips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Gothia Towers
Gothia Towers
#9 of 67 in Gothenburg
5,095 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
0.1 mi away
Scandic Rubinen
Scandic Rubinen
#38 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg
Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg
#10 of 67 in Gothenburg
744 reviews
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
0.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel Post
Clarion Hotel Post
#12 of 67 in Gothenburg
3,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Park Avenue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Park Avenue Hotel

Address: Kungsportsavenyn 36-38, Gothenburg 400 15, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg
#16 Romantic Hotel in Gothenburg
#17 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
Price Range: £97 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Elite Park Avenue Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Elite Park Avenue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite Park Avenue Gothenburg
Hotel Elite Park Avenue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing