We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Gothia Towers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gothia Towers
Ranked #15 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Klang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

Stayed here for 5 days in Oct 2011 in Room 1121 (standard room) during a business trip. From the moment I arrived, the staff has been helpful in assisting me to the room and also my enquiries around Gothenburg.

The room was decent sized and comfortable. The pillows were a bit too soft for me but the pillow on the sofa made up for that. Ironing facilities and hairdryer available in the room itself, saving the trouble of calling up housekeeping to borrow one. Electric jug available to make yourself a nice hot cup of coffee / tea in the cold weather, but ice machines are available in the corridor for a cold drink. You can connect to the internet via the LAN cable on the desk or through the wonderful free wi-fi provided (had no problems with the signal). You can also check your hotmail / yahoo / gmail via the TV screen but navigating with the wireless keyboard might be challenging.

Breakfast spread was good and the restaurant (Estrand) can accommodate quite a number of people although making it feel crowded, but food was always available. My one complain is that the food (especially the scrambled eggs and meatballs) were always too salty!! Out of the 5 breakfast I had there, only once did I find the eggs OK. While the breakfast spread was good, it was the same thing everyday and no rotation in their menu.

The hotel is about 2km (20 min walk) away from the city center. Location is good and convenient (tram stop and convenient store right outside the hotel) but if you really want to find something to do after coming back from work, it might be a challenge especially when most places closes by 6 or 7pm.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank htss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,926 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,751
    1,302
    584
    196
    93
See reviews for
1,244
1,111
103
995
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

Stayed 3 nights in a business trip to Gothehard , location of the hotel was just perfect 20 minutes from Landvetter airport and 10 minutes from central shopping, few steps away and opposite the hotel was a big intersection with a bus and tram stop called ((Korssvagen)) it is the first bus stop from the airport and bus cost is 16 Euros return, Tram no 5 takes you to down town after 3 stops
Opposite the hotel large amusement park - Liseberg and connected to Swedish Exhibition Centre , Universeum a public science centre and Museum of World Culture where all of meetings was held there
Reception was quick with usual Swedish smile which was the case for all hotel staff
There was two towers and our room was in the 14th floor at the second tower
At the time of my visit in med Nov 2011 there was a renovation works at the hotel, so it was normal to have some noise
Rooms was good in size a bet small with all accessories you may need and you think of especially the iron and its bad or sheet , bath room was great with a great window at the shower tub which I am still thinking for the reason to have it there
Breakfast was included at the restaurant Estrad , with great collection of fresh and good quality food, with a huge dining area which was will kept and organized
We had a chance to visit the top floor which is called Heaven 23 , there was a restaurant with a great sea food and a bar which also serve drinks and snack including the famous King Size shrimp sandwich (it is amust try thing)
Next to the hotel in 5 minutes walk there was the Scandinavium for indoor sport and Macdonald restaurant
Massage was not available at the hotel but was available in the next door building with possibility of reservation
Over all stay was perfect expect for weather and I do recommend this hotel for a good stay in Gothenberg

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aboaziz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
95 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

Stayed on the executive floors - large room, fresh furniture, great views and a fantastic bed!
Wifi signals a bit weak in my room (worked well by the door). Excellent location for the Liseberg amusement park across the street. Friendly hotel staff (front desk). Will definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ullert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
110 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

Very nice rooms with beautiful view, great breakfast review and dinner (try the mega-big shrimp open sandwich) and access to nearby CityGym - all very centrally in Gothenburg.

Room Tip: As high as possible to maximize the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoAOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
161 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

I stayed at this hotel while in Gothenburg for a concert. The room we got was very nice. Very wide, comfortable beds. When we arrived at our room, we were greated by a bottle of complimentary sparkling wine and Toblerone chocolate. Since it was on the 17th floor, the view of Gothenburg was magnificent. The staff was very service-minded and friendly. Much, much better than standard Swedish service level, if you know what I mean. We had our complimentary breakfast buffet in the restaurant on the 23rd floor which gives a great view of the city.The breakfast buffet is quite extensive with every possible type of food you might want. Internet connectivity is complimentary on the rooms, they even supply each room with an ethernet cable. Very close to the concert/sports venue Scandinavium, just a few hundred meters walk. The Italian restaurant on the ground floor (Incontro) served the by far tastiest pizza I have ever had in Sweden. Very thin crust, tasty tomato sauce and made of very fresh and high quality ingredients. To summarize, I can highly recommend this hotel to any traveller. I travelled with my 14 year old daughter, and she was also very happy with the hotel, the kind and polite staff, amenities and the restaurants. My only complaint is the elevators. Four elevators, but one was out of order, but the functional elevators were too slow. There was too much time spent waiting for elevators. I hope this can be fixed, otherwise no complaints.

Room Tip: Try to get a hotel high up in the building, since that will give you a nice view of the city, you wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LarsRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

Clean and comfortable rooms. Location very close to city centre and not too far from airport. Plenty of variety at breakfast. Free Wifi in rooms. Limited toiletries in the bathroom, only soap and shampoo provided so bring anything else you might need. Fantastic views from bar on top of hotel, it's worth a trip up the glass elevator to see the view!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mackenzie1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drammen, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

The hotel location is perfect, max 20 minutes from most things in Gothenburg. The hotel staff was nice and we even got our room an hour early. The room was nice, with an ok tv and free wifi.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
0.0 mi away
Upper House
Upper House
#1 of 67 in Gothenburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
0.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel Post
Clarion Hotel Post
#11 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,867 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Pigalle
Hotel Pigalle
#2 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#3 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
2.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Winn
Quality Hotel Winn
#24 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gothia Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gothia Towers

Property: Gothia Towers
Address: Massans gata 24 | Box 5184, Gothenburg SE-40226, Sweden
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Gothenburg
#4 Spa Hotel in Gothenburg
#9 Romantic Hotel in Gothenburg
#10 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
#11 Family Hotel in Gothenburg
#12 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Gothia Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gothia Towers have 1141 rooms & suites and 5 restaurants and bars and is located in central Gothenburg, right in the thick of things on Korsvagen, just a couple of blocks from the restaurants and nightclubs on fashionable Avenyn. We are close to the city centre with excellent transport links, right next to Scandinavia's biggest amusement park Liseberg, Scandinavium and everything the entertainment district has to offer. Guest have free access to gym and there is a supplement to visit Upper House Spa. A warm welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gothia Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gothia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing