We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Views!”
Review of Gothia Towers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gothia Towers
Ranked #9 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Booked in last minute, as I was pretty short of money the very kind receptionist let me book in for 300sek less then the original price. My room was on the 21st floor giving me a stunning view from which I could see all of Gothenburg! The bar on the 23rd floor is very nice as well and an excellent place to hangout which offers great snacks and very nice cocktails through out the night!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Signe Zena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,866)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,170 - 1,176 of 4,866 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

Checked in just after midnight arriving fresh (or is it exhausted?) straight from the airport. Helpful and courteous reception staff.

Room was clean and of a good size (ideal for a business trip). Had a good view of Liseberg theme park outside the window. Location seemed good as there is a tram stop nearby, but I had a taxi pick me up.

Food was your standard buffet style/continental breakfast. A good hotel that felt more for a conference/business clientele than for any holiday/family visits. No issues noted with the shower/services.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terence G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately, this hotel is only business hotel just for two ir maximum three nights.
Rooms are too Small and not for a family.
But location good for family front of lieseberg game park and universium. Far a away from city center.
Rooms clean bur furniture too old. Bathroom small

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Orhan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte F, Guest Relations Manager at Gothia Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Orhan A,
Thank you for the review and I hope I can give you some information about Gothia Towers. We focus on both families and business travelers and we have different room types to meet their needs. With the new tower (opening 2014/2015) we will have more rooms suitable for families, and business travelers. As we are only a few blocks away from the main Avenue and less than 10 minutes with the tram from the central station we consider the location central. I hope you will come back to us and try a different room type, call the reservation department and they will help you, +46 (0) 31-750 88 10.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Stayed in the hotel two nights. The room had high standard and the bed where where nice. Went to the top floor resturant and the food there was top class and the view was amazing. The hotel staff where very frendly and the service above average.

Room Tip: Executive room towards city center recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terje H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed in room 2238 for a long weekend to see the Melodifestival heat at Scandinavium as a Valentine’s treat for my husband. I booked a Sky Room, and we were most impressed. The room had a lovely view of Liseberg, the Universeum and the swimming pool which juts out from the 19th floor in the East Tower.

Getting to the hotel from the airport was probably the easiest thing we’ve ever done – it’s the first stop (Korsvägen) and you really can’t miss the hotel on the other side of the street! We bought our bus tickets online and the bus was waiting for us outside. A lovely rainbow logo made us feel right at home!!!!

The staff at check-in were very friendly indeed and we were in our room within no time. I was delighted that my request for non-feather bedding had been sorted! The glass lift gives a lovely view of everything lit up at night, but if it’s busy, there are three other lifts just across the way. Being British, the first thing we did when we got to the room was to put the kettle on, but we were also treated to some Toblerone and free sparkling wine in the room! A wonderful touch! There were also bathrobes, slippers, an umbrella and a huge shoe horn to make our stay more comfortable!

As it was late, we had a look at the TV channels – not a huge selection and to be honest, none of the films (which are free for Sky guests) really impressed us, but it had been a long day, so we were soon asleep in a comfy bed!

The next morning, we went up one floor to the breakfast in Heaven 23, overlooking Scandinavium – it’s joined to the hotel, but there’s no way to walk through. This comprised everything you could wish for. My husband was very much at home with the muesli counter, whereas I overdosed on the smoked salmon, prawn cocktail and of course, various herring (the one in crayfish sauce was fabulous!) There was also a gluten free section, home made jam, meat, cheeses, etc…! The hot section could have been a little better, especially for my veggie husband, but we didn’t have that much room for it anyway! And for me, it was fun to have meatballs for breakfast! We didn’t try to use the waffle machine, but enjoyed watching the people trying to make it work!

Gothenburg is a wonderful city – everything was in walking distance, although we did get tired and took a tram back to the hotel at one point (we got tickets from Pressbyran at 25kr each which lasted 1h30). Before going to the Melodifestival heat, we ate at a little Thai restaurant up a little street over the road, nothing fancy, but the food was excellent and the price wasn’t that much different to what we’d pay here. Afterwards, we treated ourselves to a glass of wine at Heaven 23 for £8.50 each, which wasn’t that much different to prices elsewhere!
Avenyn is a couple of minutes walk, you simply mustn’t miss the splendour of Le Pain Français – just pop in for a coffee and you’ll see what we mean!

We would have used the spa, but at around £40 each, thought it was excessively expensive, especially as we didn't have enough time to really enjoy it. It did look busy (we could see it from our room!)

I really wish we could have stayed in Gothenburg a bit longer, hopefully we’ll go back again soon and would definitely stay at the Gothia Towers again!

Room Tip: Obviously we don't know what the regular rooms are like, but we did enjoy the perks of being in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Stayed here for a couple of business trips. Everything fine, from booking to check-out. Rooms are ok, been once in one of the cheapest with no view and the other time on a high floor with a great view. Never tried the restaurant or bar as preferred to get outside and choose between one of the many nice restaurants around the corner. The room was always well equipped, pillow and mattresses also very comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giorgio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I stayed here on business with a number of colleagues. The whole experience was fine, nothing exceptional but clean and adequate. Cost was a little high considering what it was, views were high but unspectacular (not that this is the fault of the hotel). The food was also nice but nothing to get blown away with. Conferencing facilities were good, having all the relevant electronics, space to present etc. In summary, I would come here again on business but probably wouldn't for a personal stay. Staff were always polite and friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
0.0 mi away
Upper House
Upper House
#1 of 67 in Gothenburg
832 reviews
0.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel Post
Clarion Hotel Post
#13 of 67 in Gothenburg
3,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
0.9 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#3 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,091 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Pigalle
Hotel Pigalle
#2 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gothia Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gothia Towers

Address: Massans gata 24 | Box 5184, Gothenburg SE-40226, Sweden
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Gothenburg
#3 Spa Hotel in Gothenburg
#8 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg
#9 Romantic Hotel in Gothenburg
#10 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
#11 Family Hotel in Gothenburg
Price Range: £112 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Gothia Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gothia Towers have 1141 rooms & suites and 5 restaurants and bars and is located in central Gothenburg, right in the thick of things on Korsvagen, just a couple of blocks from the restaurants and nightclubs on fashionable Avenyn. We are close to the city centre with excellent transport links, right next to Scandinavia's biggest amusement park Liseberg, Scandinavium and everything the entertainment district has to offer. Guest have free access to gym and there is a supplement to visit Upper House Spa. A warm welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gothia Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gothia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing