We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Gothia Towers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gothia Towers
Ranked #15 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“fantastic place”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Visited the place April 2014 for business. Had a room on the 23rd floor. The room was nice tidy and very cosy ! Importantly the view from the room was superb ! The personnel was nice friendly (for Northern European standards) and always willing to help. The breakfast buffet was rich and had a variety of tasty choices. The bar and restaurant on the top floor offered a superb view and fantastic cocktails and wine
I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NChatzakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte F, Guest Relations Manager at Gothia Towers, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Nhatzakis,
Thank you for the review and your recommondation! It's a pleasure to read that you are satisified with your stay at Gothia Towers. I look forward to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,744
    1,296
    583
    196
    93
See reviews for
1,241
1,100
103
995
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed here for 3 days and enjoyed this excellent Hotel. Staff was very service oriented and do you self a favor. Take the escalator to the 23 floor and visit "Heaven 23" Bar.
Get a room as high as possible, the escalators are super fast and the view is just amazing.

Room Tip: Get a room as high as possible, the escalators are super fast and the view is just amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JensKolbeOlsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte F, Guest Relations Manager at Gothia Towers, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Hi JensKolbeOlsen!
Thank you very much for the review. It's great to read that you enjoyed your stay at Gothia Towers and your visit to Heaven 23. I hope to welcome you back when the third tower is open so you can enjoy the view from the 29th floor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Very comfortable stay for a business meeting. Very spacious rooms and very comfortable beds for a great nights sleep! Rooftop restaurant has great food and stunning views but pricey! Had lunch at the restaurant by the hotel lobby - great food and fabulous service!

Room Tip: Breakfast was included so went to the restaurant downstairs - not a great experience. Food was belo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AjayCha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte F, Guest Relations Manager at Gothia Towers, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear AjayCha,
Thank you for the review. I'm very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Let me know next time you will visit us, for lunch, meeting or a stay-over. Welcome back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This hotel is located on a (rather long but) walking distance from the Gothenburg Central railway station and most of all just next to the amusement park Liseberg which was the goal for this trip together with two grandchildren, 5 and 7 years old.

In conclusion, a good choice especially if you are going to Liseberg. Check in and out very convenient . Especially the check out, where you first noticed a quite long line to wait, but then immediately a lady asked you if you already paid for the room and then you could just leave the key and you were settled.

The room was ok. On the tenth floor with a nice view over Liseberg. Two big beds and one extra bed. Worked fine for us. Clean and all the equipment you could need. Trouser press, free WiFi etc.

The breakfast was fine. Many, many guests, but also many, many stations with food and a lot of space so you could have some privacy. Good food of all kinds. Children as well as adults were full and happy after that breakfast. Warm and cold dishes, fruits, pancakes, yes everything.

We didn't have time for that this time, but there is a nice restaurant on the top floor with a spectacular view over gothenburg and also with huge fresh shrimp sandwiches. Recommended.

A busy hotel with a lot of people, but still everything was fine and we were happy.

Room Tip: Since it is a two tower hotel try to get a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schwartzenegger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte F, Guest Relations Manager at Gothia Towers, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Schwartzenegger,
Thank you for the informative and well-explained review! I'm very pleased to read that everything during your stay went smoothly, as it should, even though it is busy. I recommend you too book a table at Heaven 23 next time you visit us, you should also try the pool hanging on the 19th floor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
833 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Hotel is connected to international trade fair center and therefore big complex offering a lot of rooms. The standard room is not big, but equipped with everything you need. The way to breakfast is far and a little bit complicated. Breakfast quality for European is not the high quality - good sorted fish buffet, but everything else not really high quality food. It is enough to survive, but nothing you would dream about.
After all everything fine - recommended for people attending trade fair.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geralt-von-Rivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte F, Guest Relations Manager at Gothia Towers, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Geralt-von-Rivia,
Thank you for the review. We are indeed very convenient located to the fair, it is all under the same roof. As Gothia Towers is a great hotel the distance from the room to the breakfast can be different due to which tower you stay in. If there is anything in particular you would like to see on the breakfast do not hesitate to contact me, charlotte.forsman@gothiatowers.com
I hope you will visit Gothia Towers next time you are in Gothenburg, to give as another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The hotel has nice features however the service is not at all up to standards of a 4 star hotel.
We came as a party of 3 to this hotel for a long weekend. upon arrival our room was not prepared, we arrived at 23h! The extra bed was not made up and were kindly asked to make it ourselves, we kindly refused and someone came to help us setting it up.
Reception has very nice staff working behind the desk, very friendly and helpful it is just a shame that sometimes you stand in line for almost 15-20 minutes to get your question answered.
Breakfast is ok for this type of mass, everything is provided for a good breakfast to send you on your way. However this is the first 4 star hotel I have been to were the tables were not set, meaning you would need to get your own cutlery, glasses, etc from the buffet. I find this more hostel like.
Apparently the hotel bar on the top floor is well known but I do not seem to get the fuzz, the view is amazing that is absolutely true. Service wise they can definitely improve. Again self service is required and that with the amount of people walking around. Or I would provide a certain service to your guests, or make sure all your staff is at least working and not chatting with each other as they found it not necessary to assist us.
All in all we had an amazing long weekend and this is due to the welcoming city that has a lot to offer! A next visit is definitely up for debat however not in this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magalimaes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte F, Guest Relations Manager at Gothia Towers, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Magalimaes,
Thank you for the review and it is unfortunate that you are not satisfied with your stay. My apologies for the bad expression upon arrival with a not prepared room at 23hr. I will inform the housekeeping manager about that. I will also inform the restaurant managers about your impression of the service at the breakfast and Heaven 23.
Please let me know when you will visit Gothenburg next time and I will arrange something for you, charlotte.forsman@gothiatowers.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
233 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel, no question. Still, nothing you get justifies the price you usually pay. Rooms are nice, but nothing fancy. Breakfast is crowded mess you do not really want to attend. The restaurant in then lobby is nice, but you can attend it without staying at the hotel. Should be the view from the rooms then, but no, I find it hard to recommend this place. Sorry.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
0.0 mi away
Upper House
Upper House
#1 of 67 in Gothenburg
704 reviews
0.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel Post
Clarion Hotel Post
#10 of 67 in Gothenburg
2,861 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Pigalle
Hotel Pigalle
#2 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#3 of 67 in Gothenburg
934 reviews
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
2.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Winn
Quality Hotel Winn
#24 of 67 in Gothenburg
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gothia Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gothia Towers

Property: Gothia Towers
Address: Massans gata 24 | Box 5184, Gothenburg SE-40226, Sweden
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Gothenburg
#4 Spa Hotel in Gothenburg
#9 Romantic Hotel in Gothenburg
#10 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
#11 Family Hotel in Gothenburg
#12 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Gothia Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gothia Towers have 1141 rooms & suites and 5 restaurants and bars and is located in central Gothenburg, right in the thick of things on Korsvagen, just a couple of blocks from the restaurants and nightclubs on fashionable Avenyn. We are close to the city centre with excellent transport links, right next to Scandinavia's biggest amusement park Liseberg, Scandinavium and everything the entertainment district has to offer. Guest have free access to gym and there is a supplement to visit Upper House Spa. A warm welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gothia Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gothia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing