We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
Review of Gothia Towers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Gothia Towers
Ranked #9 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Beijing, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

A large hotel managing to make you feel special. The service is good. The breakfast is good. The location is very good. It is close to Liseberg, Mässan and just outside the hotel you may catch buses and tramways.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Odd Henning H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte F, Guest Relations Manager at Gothia Towers, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Odd-Henning,
Thank you for your review. It's great to read that we manage to make you feel special! You are more than welcome back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,697 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,140
    1,533
    681
    232
    111
See reviews for
1,676
1,306
114
1,073
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is a great hotel in Gothenburg. It's right opposite Liseberg (the roller coaster park). A great view can be seen, especially if one is lucky enough to get to stay on one of the rooms on the upper floors. An all-you-can-eat breakfast is included in the price. We paid about 1000 kr for a night for 2 people.

Room was great, spacious, clean, comfortable bed.

Would come again.

Cheaper and MUCH better quality & value for money than nearby hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte F, Guest Relations Manager at Gothia Towers, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Dan B,
Thank you for your review. It's great to read that you had a good stay at Gothia Towers and enjoyed the view. You are more than welcome back to us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linkoping, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The location of this hotel is excellent and rooms have fantastic views. I have stayed on the 21st floor of the west tower before and this time we stayed on the 13th floor of the east tower. Views are stunning regardless of were your room is, but although the East tower is a newer build it felt older. Bath room smelled of sewers, plastic sealing on windows were scraping of, room felt old and shabby. Staff were very friendly, but clearly not enough to take care of breakfast or at the reception. No concierge service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wersson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte F, Guest Relations Manager at Gothia Towers, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Wersson,
Thank you for your review. I apologize if the room did not fulfill our standards. I would like to get in touch with you to receive the information about which room you had so we can have a look at it. Please contact me on charlotte.forsman@gothiatowers.com or on 031 - 708 81 77
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Great, comfortable hotel with amazing views at the city or Liseberg Park - from rooms, restaurat at 23rd floor or outside hanging swimming pool at 20th floor! Many practical details (free WiFi, mini bar, iron, water boiler in each room). Nice and helpful personnel, tasty food, good location (many tram lines to the city, University, direct connection to the Airport). Clear recommendation!



  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nikodem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte F, Guest Relations Manager at Gothia Towers, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Nikodem S,
Thank you for your review and recommendation! You are more than welcome back to us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamar, Norway
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed for four nights. The room was very nice, but a little small for three people. We only used the room for sleeping so it was not a big problem for us, but if you stay a bit in the room it is best to be only two people.
We only got two sets of towels even if we were three people in the room, had too ask the maid for an extra set, but the next day it was gone again.

The staff was very friendly and always said hello.
The hotel is placed right next to Liseberg, our goal for the trip, so excellent location. And it is only a five minute walk to the kungsport avenue.
Good breakfast buffet. In summer breakfast is served to 10.30. Very good when on holliday.
Overall a very good stay at Gothia Towers

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Morten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte F, Guest Relations Manager at Gothia Towers, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Morten B,
Thank you for your review. We will have more family rooms in the new tower so try them next time you visit. Welcome back to Gothia Towers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed here for two nights last weekend, the hotel is an excellent location and has amazing views of the city! Our room on the 17th floor overlooked liseberg & universeum, so its a great location for families visiting here. The beds are huge and really comfortable and there is loads of space in the room and bathroom. It has all the extras, including bath robes and slippers! There are loads of choice for eating in the hotel and the local area.The tram and bus stops are just outside which can take you into the city centre!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMK85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte F, Guest Relations Manager at Gothia Towers, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear AMK85,
Thank you for your review and the very nice explanation! It sounds like you stayed in one of our Sky rooms. You are welcome back to us next time you visit Gothenburg!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed foor 3 nights and was very satisfied. Nice an clean room with good wiev over Liseberg. Nice staff. The restaurants had good meals. It was easy to find the hotel from the highway and access the hotel area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Goeran G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte F, Guest Relations Manager at Gothia Towers, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Goeran,
Thank you for your review and the nice words about us. You are more than welcome back to us when you visit Gothenburg next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
0.0 mi away
Upper House
Upper House
#1 of 67 in Gothenburg
799 reviews
0.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel Post
Clarion Hotel Post
#11 of 67 in Gothenburg
3,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
1.0 mi away
Hotel Pigalle
Hotel Pigalle
#2 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,691 reviews
0.9 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#3 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gothia Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gothia Towers

Property: Gothia Towers
Address: Massans gata 24 | Box 5184, Gothenburg SE-40226, Sweden
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Gothenburg
#3 Spa Hotel in Gothenburg
#8 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg
#9 Romantic Hotel in Gothenburg
#10 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
#11 Family Hotel in Gothenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Gothia Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gothia Towers have 1141 rooms & suites and 5 restaurants and bars and is located in central Gothenburg, right in the thick of things on Korsvagen, just a couple of blocks from the restaurants and nightclubs on fashionable Avenyn. We are close to the city centre with excellent transport links, right next to Scandinavia's biggest amusement park Liseberg, Scandinavium and everything the entertainment district has to offer. Guest have free access to gym and there is a supplement to visit Upper House Spa. A warm welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Gothia Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gothia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing