We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super hotel”
Review of Gothia Towers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gothia Towers
Ranked #9 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Very nice hotel in Göteborg, Nice design and close til the Liseberg park, Very Nice breakfast in the morning, beautiful and great views from the top restaurant, the location is very close to public transport and the main train station, the design of the hotel is super cool, very nice, great hotel

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Torben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte F, Guest Relations Manager at Gothia Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Hi Torben, thank you for your review and nice explanation of Gothia Towers. Welcome come back next time you visit Gothenburg!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,163 - 1,169 of 5,124 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

If you travel with children to go to Liseberg this hotel is perfectly situated.
The staff is helpful and agreable and the breakfast buffet has all you need and then some. Bacon i chrispy, yum, yum and the allergy corner for those with milk and/or gluten allergy is the best I have seen so far, they even offer to make pancakes espesially for those with allergy.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Linnirli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte F, Guest Relations Manager at Gothia Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Hi Linnirli, thank you for your review. Welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The staff are excellent, but no it's not a business hotel by a long chalk, and bathrooms not properly cleaned and bottle openers old and rusty in the bathroom don't make for comfort or niceness. Nor does old cigarette stains in the sink.
While the cappucini are excellent the tables for seating area around the bar were unwashed or wiped and pretty grungy.

The do not disturb labels do stay on the doors but I had to nick one from the housekeeping cart to use for my door...overall I think there's a discrepancy between the service at the front desk and the level of keeping things nice in a hotel this large, stay if you must but don't have too great expectations

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pheephox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte F, Guest Relations Manager at Gothia Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Hi Pheephox, thank you for your review. I would like to know which room you stayed in, please contact me on charlotte.forsman@gothiatowers.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

A really Nice hotel, good service, good food, and the rooms were great. Are defenitly staying her next time! It's near everything, liseberg is just across the street, and alot of restaurants just around the corner.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lindyhilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte F, Guest Relations Manager at Gothia Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Hi Lindyhilt, thank you for your review and welcome back to us at Gothia Towers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Very busy hotel with lots of families staying there. Clean and modern and has the perfect location for most family activities in the area.
Very busy in breakfast restaurant but good quality food.
Friendly, helpfull staff!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte F, Guest Relations Manager at Gothia Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Gary, thank you for your review. Welcome back to Gothia Towers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Very good restaurant - beautiful view- very good sleep quality - not in the city center but 5 minutes a By tram ! In front of liseberg. Very clean and all three towers are huge! All together are like a little town!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Esenga77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte F, Guest Relations Manager at Gothia Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Esenga, thank you for your review. You are more than welcome back to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The hotel is well situated close to Avenyn, Liseberg, Universeum and Svenska Mässan (trade-fair). The service level for us as a family was rather wanting (valet parking reserved for business guests, the children were expected to behave and the rest of the services provided were burped up in a swift, mechanic fashion

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Franskmannen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte F, Guest Relations Manager at Gothia Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Hi Franskmannen, thank you for the review even though it is not great to read that you felt that Gothia Towers is not a family hotel. During the summertime we had a game room open for children, and during the autumn the new lobby is opening, hosting a well-equipped game room. In our breakfast restaurant Estrade and at Incontro we have a buffet for children and a play area. The valet parking is not reserved for business guests, all our guests can reserve a parking in our garage. We do have limited number of parking spots. I really hope you want to come back to us as this sound like not a normal experience. You are more than welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
0 mi away
Upper House
Upper House
#1 of 67 in Gothenburg
872 reviews
0.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel Post
Clarion Hotel Post
#12 of 67 in Gothenburg
3,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
0.5 mi away
Scandic Rubinen
Scandic Rubinen
#38 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,086 reviews
0.9 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#3 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gothia Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gothia Towers

Address: Massans gata 24 | Box 5184, Gothenburg SE-40226, Sweden
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Gothenburg
#3 Spa Hotel in Gothenburg
#7 Family Hotel in Gothenburg
#8 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg
#9 Romantic Hotel in Gothenburg
#10 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
Price Range: £98 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Gothia Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gothia Towers have 1141 rooms & suites and 5 restaurants and bars and is located in central Gothenburg, right in the thick of things on Korsvagen, just a couple of blocks from the restaurants and nightclubs on fashionable Avenyn. We are close to the city centre with excellent transport links, right next to Scandinavia's biggest amusement park Liseberg, Scandinavium and everything the entertainment district has to offer. Guest have free access to gym and there is a supplement to visit Upper House Spa. A warm welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Gothia Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gothia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing