We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sankt Sigfrid Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 26 Gothenburg B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This is by far one of the best bed and breakfast places i have ever stayed in.We stayed in Sankt Sigfrid bnb Gothenburg for 2 nights.
It is a 10 min tram from the main city centre.However the tram is right outside this place so its perfect.
We had booked a double room, however we got upgraded to a room on the attic which was big with a kitchenette and attached Bathroom.It was nice and big which could accomadate atleast 4 people,however we were 2 adults and one infant only.
The kitchen was well equipped where i cooked my infant daughter's meals.
I Strongly recommend this room for families and large groups.
The host was very warm and humble.Check in and out was a breeze.Breakfast was simple and nice.
The bathroom was very small but you could overlook that one.
There is no lift in this place.
To summarize if you are in Gothenburg then this is the best bnb to book.

Room Tip: Take the attic room when you are a big group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bijalkadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

I had originally booked a three-day stay at a downtown hotel for a visit before a work commitment in Stockholm. When I realized how much the entire trip would cost, I started looking for a lower cost alternative and was so glad that I did.

When I arrived, Goran, the host was very welcoming. He told me about the Thai place around the corner and the grocery store. The trams run frequently to downtown and if you want variety, you can take the #5 outbound a couple of stops and catch a different line.

The room was very comfortable and the kitchen right across the hall. One day I brought a sandwich back from my last morning stop and had a nice lunch in the kitchen.

Breakfast was simple, but provided enough variety that I could have different items each of my three mornings. Newspapers are provided if you want to practice your Swedish and Goran was present to answer any questions or chat about the weather.

In the end, I was glad my finances forced me to find this nice neighborhood and to get to meet Goran. I will definitely stay there again when I get to Gothenburg.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We were coming from a long car-trip from Norway and were searching for a pleasant place to stay in Gothenburg with short notice time. As we had our 4-year old son with us, we wished to find a double bed with extra bed. Luckily there was a room available which we very much liked. Host was a very kind gentleman who shared his home and was very helpful and friendly. Location was perfect for us too - center nearby and good access to motorway. Supermarket 5min walk away and a yummie Thai restaurant just around the corner. Neighbourhood was quiet and really nice with private houses. Also a park and tram stop nearby. Yhere was also a nice shared kitchen with fridge and soem toys for kids. We highly recommend!
Laura & Rain from Estonia.

Room Tip: Ask host and book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rain R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: For en familie på 5 (eller færre) er leiligheten på topp absolutt å anbefale. Det var nesten som å v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pappa_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Britta Riber K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caeane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sofiakristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Gothia Towers
Gothia Towers
#10 of 67 in Gothenburg
5,242 reviews
2.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
1.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Post
Clarion Hotel Post
#12 of 67 in Gothenburg
3,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Upper House
Upper House
#1 of 67 in Gothenburg
901 reviews
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
1.2 mi away
Hotel Pigalle
Hotel Pigalle
#2 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sankt Sigfrid Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sankt Sigfrid Bed & Breakfast

Address: 7 Sankt Sigfrids Plan, Gothenburg 412 66, Sweden
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Gothenburg
Price Range: £48 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sankt Sigfrid Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing