We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Riverton
Nearby Hotels
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$152
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
First Hotel G(Gothenburg)
US$159
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Upper House(Gothenburg)
US$330
US$321
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gothia Towers(Gothenburg)
US$200
US$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Avalon Hotel(Gothenburg)
US$189
US$174
Avalon Hotel
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$122
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Lorensberg(Gothenburg)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$186
US$142
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Orgryte(Gothenburg)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (806)
Filter reviews
806 results
Traveller rating
240
361
149
35
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
361
149
35
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky barjacuzzi and saunanice hoteljunior suitetop floorbusiness tripother hotelsnice bathroomnice viewbreakfast buffetbar and restaurantcity centregreat breakfastscrambled eggstivertonhagaglas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 806 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We thought that the staff, was the best with the experience. Super nice people at front desk, hard working alone waiter at the sky bar resturant, and nice staff at the breakfast! Wonderful hotel breakfast!:) overall a super stay!:))

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julia858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NazaninRiverton, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Riverton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Dear Julia,
Thanks for your kind words about our staff. I will convey your compliments to my colleagues. We are also delighted to hear that our breakfast was to your safisfaction.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Best regards
Nazanin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We (a family of 4 with two kids, 5 and 8 years old) stayed only one night as a last stop before going back to Australia. The hotel is very nice, rooms ok but on the small side. It was early July so it was rather warm and we were very surprised to find out that they did not have any air conditioner in the room, only a fan. I was even more stunned when I realised that the windows (on the 6th floor) was possible to open right up! Not good if you have small kids. Our room was against the street and it was a party on the roof top opposite our room, a bit loud but it finished around 11PM. The breakfast was fantastic, a lot of choices for everyone. The restaurant looked very nice, and expensive with a stunning view of the dockland. No swimming pool and the spa was only open from 3PM. No gym, you had to pay 75 SEK if you wanted to use a gym close by. It was around 10 minutes’ walk up to the shopping streak in town. Restaurants and bars around. The front staff was very friendly and helpful. Our kids loved the lollies on offer. I would pick another hotel if visiting Gothenburg again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lotta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanna T, Front Office Manager at Hotel Riverton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Thank you for your review.
We are sorry to hear that you wouldn't choose us for your next stay but we listen to the critique and we will try and work on this issues.
Wish you a great summer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

It´s a really nice hotel with good facilities. Nice relax and wonderful wiev from the skybar. I really can recommend this hotel.The breakfast was good with fresh fruits and the beast bread I ever tasted.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with wiev
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Birgitta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanna T, Front Office Manager at Hotel Riverton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013
Google Translation

Tusen tack för er respons, härligt att ni trivdes hos oss på Hotel Riverton!
Vi är otroligt stolta över både vårt hotell, utsikten, resturangen & naturligtvis är det roligt att höra att ni upplevde frukosten så bra!
Vi tackar för denna gång och önskar er varmt välkomna tillbaks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We just arrived at the Hotel and it is perfect: Friendly Staff, SUPERB SUITE and excellent food!

The view over the river is best in town....We will come back!!!!

(When you check-in make sure that you get a room with the view)

Room Tip: Choose the Harbourview
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zacky87302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanna T, Front Office Manager at Hotel Riverton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Hello
Thank you for your review. We are really glad tat you enjoyed the new rooms!
Welcome back anytime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Thank you to all the staff at the Riverton who looked after us so well.
My family and I had a wonderful stay in the 2 bed apartment which was huge. The location of the Riverton is excellent within easy walking distance to Haga and the city centre. We also enjoyed the buffet breakfast which had lots of choice.

I will certainly stay at the Riverton the next time I visit Gothenburg.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanna T, Front Office Manager at Hotel Riverton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Thank you for your review!
We are glad that you enjoyed the apartment- it's a great option for families and long time stay-overs!
Welcome back to Hotel Riverton and have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews