We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,013)
Filter reviews
1,013 results
Traveller rating
325
443
175
44
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
443
175
44
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky bar top floor nice hotel road works junior suite business trip construction work nespresso machine close to city centre pleasant stay nice bathroom other hotels nice view short walk nice bar mini bar breakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,013 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

What a gem of a hotel. Staff (reception and restaurant) were delightfully friendly, and were very welcoming to our unusually early checkin request.

Rooms were beautifully modern and clean, as was the whole venue. Pillows and duvet were the best I’ve ever slept in - I was tempted to stuff a couple in my suitcase but realised that was a little reckless.

Amazing breakfast spread, delicious warm fresh breads, smoked salmon, fruits, pastries, cheeses, cereals, cooked meats - couldn’t fault it.

Great central location next to a tram stop.

I’d return here in a heartbeat, and recommend to anyone staying in the vicinity.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank IanB683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecka L, Kundansvarig at Hotel Riverton, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear Ian B,

What an amazing review! We are over the moon knowing that you had such a great stay and that you appreciated all our efforts to make it a pleasant and joyful experience.
We love to hear that you liked our new pillows and duvet so much and that you slept so well with them.
By request from many of our guests it is possible to buy them here if you would like to bring home the same sleeping comfort.

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay with us and for your kind recommendation.
We hope to see you soon again!

Best regards,

Rebecka
Guest Relations Hotel Riverton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Service excellent, and breakfast has big choice. Rooms are very clean and modern.They have iron in the room which is great. Internet is fast.It is very close to the centre. Also business zones on Lindholmen is easily reachable by boat in 10 minutes.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank petarkresic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecka L, Kundansvarig at Hotel Riverton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Dear petarkresic,

Thank you so much for your lovely mentioning of our excellent service, rooms and large breakfast selection. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed staying with us and that our location was convenient for you.
Have a great weekend and very welcome back soon for a comfortable stay!

Best regards,

Rebecka
Guest Relations Hotel Riverton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

The hotel in city area of Göteborg has good standard for 4 stars.
Also nice restaurants are in walking distance.
The interior of the hotel is not modern but OK.
Rooms are from good size with enough space. Bathrooms are modernized and offer enough space also for two persons.
I had a room with view to the harbor in 3rd floor. Try to get one which is in higher floor to enjoy the harbor view more from higher level.
The breakfast offers all kind of food and for all nationalities and tastes is something available.
I joined a conference (30 persons) and the meeting areas are good arranged for this purpose. Service for food in the breaks was very good.
Food at lunch was tasty and fast served that we need not too wait long in the lunch break.
You have to visit the bar at the top ( 12th floor). The view during sun set to the habor area is very nice. A must have.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Franz186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecka L, Kundansvarig at Hotel Riverton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear Franz186,

Thank you so much for the positive feedback about our rooms, breakfast and location. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed both staying with us and visiting our View Skybar & Restaurant on floor 12, as well as attending the conference you participated on. We work hard to provide the best service possible with tasty and nutritious meals to help keeping the energy level and concentration high throughout the day.

Thank you so much for your recommendation and very welcome back!

Best regards,

Rebecka
Guest Relations Hotel Riverton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

With plane cancelled with ended up at Riverton. Big room/suite!! Very nice!
The restaurant/ bar (skybar) on the 12 level is very very nice. And so the view of course.

Only nice service and of course, we recommended this hotel !

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mathusalem13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecka L, Kundansvarig at Hotel Riverton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear mathusalem13,

We are happy that we could accomodate you on such a short notise and that you had a nice and comfortable stay with us, where you enjoyed our friendly service and the visit in our View Skybar & Restaurant.

Thank you so much for recommending us and very welcome back!

Best regards,

Rebecka
Guest Relations Hotel Riverton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

This hotel is located not in the middle of the city of Gothenburg but by the harbour which acctually is a great location since its pretty quiet and there is a normal noise from the traffic. Everything is nearby so its a walkingdistance to the ”center”, very easy to get by to everything. I recommend you a room with seaview, we upgraded our room for 10€ from twin to a doubleroom.

Om top floor they have a lovely restaurant with amazing oceanview, great food which is a little bit more expensive with prices of 2-30€/ person. The breakfast is included and there is a lot of food to choose from.

The room was very beautiful with light colors, safetydeposit, fridge, minibar, iron etc. Bathtub in the bathroom and they are using the products of Ritual.

You get a lot of cushions in the room for sleeping which is very good since its almost no air in them so they are so soft that your head is almost directly on the bed. They do have a cushion menue but then it gets more expensive right away.

We were unlucky to get a room were it smelled sewer in the bathroom even though we tried to rinse the water.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank fridaelma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecka L, Kundansvarig at Hotel Riverton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear fridaelma,

Thank you for staying with us and for writing about your experience. We really appreciate it!
Feedback from our guests help us to stay on top of things and consistently keep improving, and the positive feedback from you gives us extra energy that we can share with all our guests.
We are so happy to see that you appreciated all the things added to the room for an extra comfortable stay and that you liked our breakfast and Skybar.
I hope you spoke to someone about the bathroom so that we could fix it for you. We are always happy to get the chance to make our guests stay perfect.

Welcome back soon for more comfortable stays!

(We have firmer pillows, no extra charge, just let us know when you check in. The menu in the room is for guests that would like to bring our lovely pillows and other item home with them, hence the prices :)).

Best regards,

Rebecka
Guest Relations Hotel Riverton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews