We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Good Morning+ Goteborg City
Ranked #25 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2012

There should be a slope for people who carry a large luggage. Here you have to climb the stairs for 5-6 steps before you get to the entrance. Other than that, this is a nice hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrinM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (616)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 616 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Disally
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Former ship converted to Ibis Hotel. Typical Ibis room. Not big, but knowing it is a ship I expected much smaller. Very friendly staff and a very good breakfast with wide selection of meals. Location is a little bit out of the city centre, but it's not a problem. Majority of hotels are near train station in the city centre, but they are twice more expensieve and it is only 5 minutes walk. Marina is even closer and Utkikken tower, most known city building and viewing point just step away. Also very big shoping center is in walkig distance. Overall good choice and a very charming stay. Ask for the room with a view on the river!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank aaroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greven7450
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We loved the idea of sleeping in one botel. Small but beautiful, cosy and silent rooms. Easy to reach the centre of the town. Large parking place. We had no Internet no breakfast in the room price.The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012 via mobile

A 15 min walk from central station, this hotel is great value for money. The rooms and nicely furnished although some people might find them a little small (I wasn't bothered as i wasn't here to spend most of my time in the hotel). No free wifi but thats standard for chain hotels. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markdeakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger_Andersson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Center Hotel
Center Hotel
#63 of 67 in Gothenburg
183 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Tidbloms Hotel
Best Western Tidbloms Hotel
#45 of 67 in Gothenburg
179 reviews
0.5 mi away
First Hotel G
First Hotel G
#18 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
STF Goteborg City Hotel
STF Goteborg City Hotel
#27 of 67 in Gothenburg
260 reviews
1.0 mi away
Spar Hotel Garda
Spar Hotel Garda
#21 of 67 in Gothenburg
568 reviews
3.6 mi away
Dockyard Hotel
Dockyard Hotel
#47 of 67 in Gothenburg
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Morning+ Goteborg City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Morning+ Goteborg City

Address: 15B Gullbergs Strandgata, Gothenburg 411 04, Sweden (Formerly ibis Styles Göteborg City)
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Gothenburg
#23 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
Hotel Class:3 star — Good Morning+ Goteborg City 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupying a ship on the quayside, Good Morning+ offers a lot of hotel for your money, with modern rooms and friendly, personal service. Free WiFi and breakfast are also included in your stay. That's what we call good value. Good Morning + Göteborg City is a cosy floating hotel right in the heart of Gothenburg, within walking distance of Liseberg amusement park, the Göteborg Opera and the shops around Avenyn. The outstanding location offers magnificent views of the harbour in Gothenburg. Three "captain's cabins" high up at the front of the ship offer unique meeting rooms which can be combined with unique accommodation and great food for inspiring meetings. The restaurant has a cosy atmosphere and generous opening times, with food available to order 24 hours a day. The restaurant has sea views and in the summer we have a sundeck where you can enjoy a breakfast coffee or afternoon tea. The breakfast buffet opens at 6 am. Parking spaces are available right outside the hotel. The hotel was fully refurbished in 2012. Welcome to the great value hotel with the generous spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Good Morning+ Goteborg City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Goteborg City Hotel Gothenburg
Ibis Hotel Gothenburg
Ibis Hotel Goteborg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing