We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel on a ship”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Good Morning+ Goteborg City
Ranked #24 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and enjoyed our stay in Gothenburg.
The hotel is on a ship, walking distance from the center of the city. The rooms and the bathrooms are small, but very clean and up to date.
Friendly people and a nice breakfast gave us two very nice days.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gustoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (614)
There are newer reviews for Good Morning+ Goteborg City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 614 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Dave286
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank RiverZH
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The hotelship are situated at Göta river only a few minutes walk from the central part of Gothenburg and withing walking distance to the central rail- and busstation. The rooms are small, but comfortable if you just need a place to sleep. For our citybreak the room was perfect.

The cleaning of the room could have been better. We found an opened bag of potatoe chips under the bed.

The hotel offered a buffet breakfast with both cold and hot dishes. The breakfast room was small compere to the number of rooms and we had to wait to got a free table.

During the day the hotel also offer free coffee, tea and biscuits.

The hotel gives good value for the money and perfect for a short citybreak.

Room Tip: Request rooms with view on the riverside.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mohaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

This hotel is exellent for people that wants a place to sleep for a night or two. This not a Hotel for people that wants to stay for a long time.

Exellent breakfast, good Wify thats free and. The room is small but its clean and the beds are very good.The staff is very proffesjonal and kind! I will definitivt come back to this the next buisnisstrip.

The hotelboat is located only 15min walkinggdistans from the centrum.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank TheN0rwegianViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorseHotels, General Manager at Good Morning+ Goteborg City, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Dear Sir/ Madam
We at ibis Styles Gothenburg City thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay at our hotel ship!
I along with the staff work constantly to improve our hotel and standard of service so that we can become even better at meeting our guest expectations! And we hope that we will have the pleasure to see you as a guest at our Hotel ship again!

Sincerely
Britt Pettersson
General Manager ibis Göteborg City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Most hotels are rather forgetful, but not this ibis! Had never before slept in a ship that had been transformed into a hotel, so that in itself makes the hotel memorable. But that is where the charm ended. The hotel is clean, and the room was comfortable for sleeping, and they have a nice breakfast area looking out onto the harbor, but it was a ship so the rooms are small, to the point where they are only useful for sleeping. The location is OK, it is less than a 10 minute walk to the train station, but it is in a bit of a secluded business area. Overall, not a bad experience, but I won't need to return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MontrealSoxFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorseHotels, General Manager at Good Morning+ Goteborg City, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Dear Sir/ Madam
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Goteborg City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely
Britt Pettersson
General Manager ibis Göteborg City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013 via mobile

Its really fun, you go to the harbour and sleep inside a boat!
I slep so well I couldnt believe, maybe its the slight movement of the boat, I dont know
Breakfast was great as well, even you can do your own pankakes
The only problem is that it is a quite long wall from the train station, like 20 minutes.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank afagundes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorseHotels, General Manager at Good Morning+ Goteborg City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

Dear Sir/ Madam
We at ibis Styles Gothenburg City thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay at our hotel ship!
I along with the staff work constantly to improve our hotel and standard of service so that we can become even better at meeting our guest expectations! And we hope that we will have the pleasure to see you as a guest at our Hotel ship again!

Sincerely
Britt Pettersson
General Manager ibis Göteborg City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
0.7 mi away
STF Goteborg City Hotel
STF Goteborg City Hotel
#21 of 67 in Gothenburg
254 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotell Barken Viking
Hotell Barken Viking
#22 of 67 in Gothenburg
517 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Hotel Goteborg
Comfort Hotel Goteborg
#15 of 67 in Gothenburg
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Spar Hotel Majorna
Spar Hotel Majorna
#16 of 67 in Gothenburg
571 reviews
1.1 mi away
Center Hotel
Center Hotel
#63 of 67 in Gothenburg
181 reviews
1.0 mi away
Spar Hotel Garda
Spar Hotel Garda
#20 of 67 in Gothenburg
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Morning+ Goteborg City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Morning+ Goteborg City

Address: 15B Gullbergs Strandgata, Gothenburg 411 04, Sweden (Formerly ibis Styles Göteborg City)
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gothenburg
#21 Romantic Hotel in Gothenburg
#23 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
Price Range: £80 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Good Morning+ Goteborg City 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupying a ship on the quayside, Good Morning+ offers a lot of hotel for your money, with modern rooms and friendly, personal service. Free WiFi and breakfast are also included in your stay. That's what we call good value. Good Morning + Göteborg City is a cosy floating hotel right in the heart of Gothenburg, within walking distance of Liseberg amusement park, the Göteborg Opera and the shops around Avenyn. The outstanding location offers magnificent views of the harbour in Gothenburg. Three "captain's cabins" high up at the front of the ship offer unique meeting rooms which can be combined with unique accommodation and great food for inspiring meetings. The restaurant has a cosy atmosphere and generous opening times, with food available to order 24 hours a day. The restaurant has sea views and in the summer we have a sundeck where you can enjoy a breakfast coffee or afternoon tea. The breakfast buffet opens at 6 am. Parking spaces are available right outside the hotel. The hotel was fully refurbished in 2012. Welcome to the great value hotel with the generous spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Good Morning+ Goteborg City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Goteborg City Hotel Gothenburg
Ibis Hotel Gothenburg
Ibis Hotel Goteborg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing