We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Good Morning+ Goteborg City
Ranked #22 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

Good location not far from city center, 10 minutes walk to railway station. Friendly staff, no problem chancing down bed wear to anti-allergic one. Not the best one though, better alternatives for allergic persons are easily available.

Good breakfast, typical scandinavian.

Wonderful view from the the room (if you are lucky to be be on the sea side).

Room Tip: All rooms are good, that is they are like staterooms on a ship. No hair dryeir, no bidet, but otherw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorseHotels, General Manager at Good Morning+ Goteborg City, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam
We at ibis Styles Gothenburg City thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay at our hotel ship!
I along with the staff work constantly to improve our hotel and standard of service so that we can become even better at meeting our guest expectations! And we hope that we will have the pleasure to see you as a guest at our Hotel ship again!

Sincerely
Britt Pettersson
General Manager ibis Göteborg City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    297
    123
    22
    7
See reviews for
62
239
53
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and enjoyed our stay in Gothenburg.
The hotel is on a ship, walking distance from the center of the city. The rooms and the bathrooms are small, but very clean and up to date.
Friendly people and a nice breakfast gave us two very nice days.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gustoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

The hotelship are situated at Göta river only a few minutes walk from the central part of Gothenburg and withing walking distance to the central rail- and busstation. The rooms are small, but comfortable if you just need a place to sleep. For our citybreak the room was perfect.

The cleaning of the room could have been better. We found an opened bag of potatoe chips under the bed.

The hotel offered a buffet breakfast with both cold and hot dishes. The breakfast room was small compere to the number of rooms and we had to wait to got a free table.

During the day the hotel also offer free coffee, tea and biscuits.

The hotel gives good value for the money and perfect for a short citybreak.

Room Tip: Request rooms with view on the riverside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mohaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Göteborg
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

This hotel is exellent for people that wants a place to sleep for a night or two. This not a Hotel for people that wants to stay for a long time.

Exellent breakfast, good Wify thats free and. The room is small but its clean and the beds are very good.The staff is very proffesjonal and kind! I will definitivt come back to this the next buisnisstrip.

The hotelboat is located only 15min walkinggdistans from the centrum.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank TheN0rwegianViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorseHotels, General Manager at Good Morning+ Goteborg City, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam
We at ibis Styles Gothenburg City thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay at our hotel ship!
I along with the staff work constantly to improve our hotel and standard of service so that we can become even better at meeting our guest expectations! And we hope that we will have the pleasure to see you as a guest at our Hotel ship again!

Sincerely
Britt Pettersson
General Manager ibis Göteborg City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

Most hotels are rather forgetful, but not this ibis! Had never before slept in a ship that had been transformed into a hotel, so that in itself makes the hotel memorable. But that is where the charm ended. The hotel is clean, and the room was comfortable for sleeping, and they have a nice breakfast area looking out onto the harbor, but it was a ship so the rooms are small, to the point where they are only useful for sleeping. The location is OK, it is less than a 10 minute walk to the train station, but it is in a bit of a secluded business area. Overall, not a bad experience, but I won't need to return.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MontrealSoxFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorseHotels, General Manager at Good Morning+ Goteborg City, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Goteborg City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely
Britt Pettersson
General Manager ibis Göteborg City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotell Barken Viking
Hotell Barken Viking
#16 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.7 mi away
STF Goteborg City Hotel
STF Goteborg City Hotel
#23 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
1.0 mi away
Spar Hotel Garda
Spar Hotel Garda
#20 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Hotel Goteborg
Comfort Hotel Goteborg
#12 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
2.4 mi away
Spar Hotel Majorna
Spar Hotel Majorna
#18 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Bellora
Hotel Bellora
#11 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Morning+ Goteborg City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Morning+ Goteborg City

Property: Good Morning+ Goteborg City
Address: 15B Gullbergs Strandgata, Gothenburg 411 04, Sweden (Formerly ibis Styles Göteborg City)
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gothenburg
#21 Romantic Hotel in Gothenburg
#23 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Good Morning+ Goteborg City 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupying a ship on the quayside, Good Morning+ offers a lot of hotel for your money, with modern rooms and friendly, personal service. Free WiFi and breakfast are also included in your stay. That's what we call good value. Good Morning + Göteborg City is a cosy floating hotel right in the heart of Gothenburg, within walking distance of Liseberg amusement park, the Göteborg Opera and the shops around Avenyn. The outstanding location offers magnificent views of the harbour in Gothenburg. Three "captain's cabins" high up at the front of the ship offer unique meeting rooms which can be combined with unique accommodation and great food for inspiring meetings. The restaurant has a cosy atmosphere and generous opening times, with food available to order 24 hours a day. The restaurant has sea views and in the summer we have a sundeck where you can enjoy a breakfast coffee or afternoon tea. The breakfast buffet opens at 6 am. Parking spaces are available right outside the hotel. The hotel was fully refurbished in 2012. Welcome to the great value hotel with the generous spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Good Morning+ Goteborg City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Goteborg City Hotel Gothenburg
Ibis Hotel Gothenburg
Ibis Hotel Goteborg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing