We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Good Morning+ Goteborg City
Ranked #23 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting Gothenburg. Although the rooms were rather small, they was good enough for us and clean, and it felt kind of original to sleep on a refurbished boat. With walking distance to the city this was a good location for us. The breakfast was good, but the breakfast room was far too small for the amount of guests staying on the boat. We might consider staying here again, but we'd probably try something different next time we come to Gothenburg.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josefinsv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorseHotels, Manager at Good Morning+ Goteborg City, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Josefinsv

Thank you for your fine comments on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is very important to us.
The breakfast area gets easily full when all of the guests wants to eat at the same time.
We do give the information at check in so, that way, the guest knows about it and comes
before or after the rush. Overall it is very nice to hear that you had a nice stay. We would like to welcome you again as our guest next time you are in Göteborg.

Best regards
Asli Uygur
Ibis Styles Göteborg City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    308
    126
    22
    7
See reviews for
63
248
53
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Clean, modern hotel with the added bonus of being just that little bit different from the rest of the crowd. Rooms are slightly compact with limited storage space but that's what you would expect being a ship and only added to the fun of it all. Bright, quiet and the beds were very comfy.
Breakfast was lovely and the dining area can also be used throughout the day with free tea and coffee for guests.
Located just 5mins walk from the bus/train station which leads on to the city centre, its a perfect location to explore the city whilst being in a quiet spot on the water.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorseHotels, Manager at Good Morning+ Goteborg City, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Andew G.

Thank you for commenting your stay in our hotel on TripAdvisor.
We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay and wish to welcome you again next time you
are in Göteborg.

Best Regards
Asli Uygur
Assistant Manager
Ibis Styles Göteborg City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfort, France
Level Contributor
167 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Very pleasant and original hotel. This boat hotel is calm, pleasant staff and perfect breakfast. A carpark is just in front of the hotel. All is perfect. The chamber is little small but comfortable. A very good choice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alain V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorseHotels, Manager at Good Morning+ Goteborg City, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Alain V.

Thank you for your fine comments on Tripadvisor.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay on our boat hotel.
We are seeing forward to have you as our guest next time you are in Göteborg.

Best Regards

Asli Uygur
Assistant Manager
Ibis Styles Göteborg City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This was a fantastic stay. You would think the location is far away from everything but in reality it is a short walk from downtown. This even considering we were there for winter. The views are wonderful. You wake up to see the beautiful river, with colorful houses. Rooms are fairly small like in old cruiseships but still very comfortable. Breakfast is delicious, well served and varied. Would highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: Make sure your room is overlooking the river and enjoy their delicious buffet breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atl010684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorseHotels, General Manager at Good Morning+ Goteborg City, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Sir!
We at ibis Styles Gothenburg City thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay at our hotel ship!
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our boat. At ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us and we hope that we will have the pleasure to see you as a guest at our Hotel ship again!

Sincerely
Britt Pettersson
General Manager ibis Göteborg City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed two nights in this hotel in August this year, a Friday night and a Saturday night a week later. Our first stay was very satisfactory.Clean room, a good night's sleep and very good breakfast. The staff was friendly both upon check in and check out.

However, the second night was a very unpleasant experience. We received a room right next to the exit to the deck (I think it was 101) and the noise of steps on the iron staircase came through to the room and it was very disturbing. The TV didn't work ( it seemed like the cable was not plugged in in the back), so we couldn't 'cover' the noise coming from the deck with running the TV in the background. We were quite tired so we wanted to take a shower and get to bed early. It took about 3 minutes for the water in the shower to get warm which was a bit annoying but afterwards it was ok. We went to bed at around 9 pm and were reading, hoping to fall asleep despite of the noise coming from the deck. There was a sign which stated that the door to the deck will be closed at 22:00 but we could hear steps from outside way beyond 22:00. But the biggest problem was a group of young women who were up all night and created noise by walking from one room to the other, talking loudly in the corridor and slamming the doors not thinking about other guests. At 23:30 I asked them to keep the noise down and they were quieter for a while, but not for long. We should have complained to the reception, but we were too tired to move into another room in the middle of the night (and I think the hotel was full, so I am not sure if we could have got another room). We finally fell asleep at around 3:30 am. As I said before I should have complained, but I don't know how this wasn't spotted by the reception. The next morning I wanted to mention this at the check out, but the whole checkout only took about 10 seconds (we just handed back the access card) and when we asked if that was it the receptionist said yes, and as the room was pre-paid there was nothing else to do. She didn't even ask if we had a good stay which upset us so much that we decided to leave.
So, all in all, the first night's stay was very good, the second was very unpleasant, hence my average rating.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms next to the exit to the deck (e.g 101)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GiggsyBudapest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This boat offers small rooms and a bit crowded breakfast room, but is good value for money and situated near the Central Station. Very clean, very helpful staff. The location is maybe a bit on the wrong side of the station, i.e. not towards he centre of the town.


  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Gunnar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotell Barken Viking
Hotell Barken Viking
#15 of 67 in Gothenburg
496 reviews
0.7 mi away
STF Goteborg City Hotel
STF Goteborg City Hotel
#22 of 67 in Gothenburg
234 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Hotel Goteborg
Comfort Hotel Goteborg
#9 of 67 in Gothenburg
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Spar Hotel Garda
Spar Hotel Garda
#21 of 67 in Gothenburg
503 reviews
2.4 mi away
Spar Hotel Majorna
Spar Hotel Majorna
#17 of 67 in Gothenburg
529 reviews
0.8 mi away
Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg
Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg
#11 of 67 in Gothenburg
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Morning+ Goteborg City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Morning+ Goteborg City

Property: Good Morning+ Goteborg City
Address: 15B Gullbergs Strandgata, Gothenburg 411 04, Sweden (Formerly ibis Styles Göteborg City)
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gothenburg
#21 Romantic Hotel in Gothenburg
#23 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Good Morning+ Goteborg City 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupying a ship on the quayside, Good Morning+ offers a lot of hotel for your money, with modern rooms and friendly, personal service. Free WiFi and breakfast are also included in your stay. That's what we call good value. Good Morning + Göteborg City is a cosy floating hotel right in the heart of Gothenburg, within walking distance of Liseberg amusement park, the Göteborg Opera and the shops around Avenyn. The outstanding location offers magnificent views of the harbour in Gothenburg. Three "captain's cabins" high up at the front of the ship offer unique meeting rooms which can be combined with unique accommodation and great food for inspiring meetings. The restaurant has a cosy atmosphere and generous opening times, with food available to order 24 hours a day. The restaurant has sea views and in the summer we have a sundeck where you can enjoy a breakfast coffee or afternoon tea. The breakfast buffet opens at 6 am. Parking spaces are available right outside the hotel. The hotel was fully refurbished in 2012. Welcome to the great value hotel with the generous spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Good Morning+ Goteborg City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Goteborg City Hotel Gothenburg
Ibis Hotel Gothenburg
Ibis Hotel Goteborg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing