We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sraying on a Shop ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Good Morning+ Goteborg City
Ranked #23 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Sraying on a Shop ...”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

The ibis style is a real alternative to the expensive hotels in the city center. Walking distance to the tram and the Center is about 10 min. The room was nice and clean. Of course its not too Bug, but its a ship cabin! Breakfast is included.
If you plan a city trip, stay there and save your money for food and drinks!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabian-20131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    312
    129
    22
    7
See reviews for
64
252
53
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nacogdoches, TX
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Think small rooms- you are on a ship. If you are OK with that, this may be the place for you to stay. Clean, good beds and very good breakfast. Not the best location for metro/bus. Loved the view over the water from my room and out on deck.

Room Tip: Keep track of time if you are sitting outside with a drink admiring the view- outside doors are lock...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelTexan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I was just passing through Gothenberg, so no comments to make on its location to other sites.

Check-in was quick and easy and very pleasant. The clerk gave me full instructions on where to park the car and how to use the city's tricky paid parking metres.

The room was small, but I expected this from previous posts, but in saying that it was very comfortable. The bed was excellent.

Nice little restaurant and bar open until late in the boat, so no need to go out after a long day's driving.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiPatC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Get the bad out of the way first, this hotel is 15 minutes walk away from the central station in the wrong direction from the places any tourist would want to stay.

There is a bus stop nearby, and in the rush hours this runs often, but outside that it's every 30 to 60 minutes and is basically a write off.

I'm a bit bitter about that, lots of walking in the day and a blister on my foot didn't help I must admit.

The rooms are utilitarian, small, but clean and functional with nice bathroom and television, power sockets in workable locations, wouldn't recommend trying to swing a cat though.

Breakfast is pretty decent but the area to sit is not ideal, more people than seats, and if you're a solo traveler then it'd make more sense to share with some strangers than wait.

Staff are okay, but basically a bit blunt, especially unsympathetic about their location being wrong on Google maps (30 mins in the wrong direction), and generally not fussed with customer service.

Would I come here again? No.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Regularly use this hotel for business trios to Gothenburg as it offers great value compared to others in the city.

Staff are friendly and helpful. Menu in the restaurant is a little limited but the food is good and you are only a short walk into city fit a wider choice of restaurants if you want.

Would definitely recommend.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Crossie46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albury, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The first time I have stayed on a ship hotel and if this is anything to judge by I would like to repeat the experience.
Firstly the rooms are ver small.
A good sized double bed with side table big enough to take your book at night, toe small shelves and a modicum of hanging space. Two people and two suitcases make it an interesting exercise to move around. However we have stayed in some more up market properties in cities like London and Paris and had less space.
That is the negative, but you are on a ship what do you expect.
On the positive the whole hotel appears almost brand new. The rooms are bright and well designed. The bathroom works really well and even though small one can have a great shower and use the facilities without banging your head, as was the case in an hotel in Paris.
We had a room on the river side and it is a pleasure to see boats passing rather than the normal honking traffic one gets to expect in a large city.
The buffet breakfast was good and well organised with a reasonable selection of cold food but limited hot.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, all speaking good English to us non Swedish speaking Australians.
The whole property was spotless and obviously well maintained and it was a real pleasure to stay here.
Whilst you are only about 15 minutes walk from the city centre and the main rail station, a lot of the surface is over cobble stones which made wheeling the suitcase a little difficult.
The windows open which is good as there is no air conditioning, but that suited us as we avoided the stuffy feeling associated with air con.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the river, starboard or right, as the ones on the port side, left, overlook the ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

I really liked this hotel. It was a novelty staying on the river and it had a tranquil peaceful feeling. Loved lying in bed watching the ships sail by. The rooms are predictably small, ship cabin size, but the facilities all worked fine and it wsd quiet. Only 10 minutes walk into town.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank begsy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotell Barken Viking
Hotell Barken Viking
#17 of 67 in Gothenburg
505 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Hotel Goteborg
Comfort Hotel Goteborg
#14 of 67 in Gothenburg
203 reviews
0.7 mi away
STF Goteborg City Hotel
STF Goteborg City Hotel
#18 of 67 in Gothenburg
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Spar Hotel Majorna
Spar Hotel Majorna
#15 of 67 in Gothenburg
552 reviews
1.0 mi away
Spar Hotel Garda
Spar Hotel Garda
#21 of 67 in Gothenburg
527 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Morning+ Goteborg City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Morning+ Goteborg City

Property: Good Morning+ Goteborg City
Address: 15B Gullbergs Strandgata, Gothenburg 411 04, Sweden (Formerly ibis Styles Göteborg City)
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gothenburg
#21 Romantic Hotel in Gothenburg
#23 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Good Morning+ Goteborg City 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupying a ship on the quayside, Good Morning+ offers a lot of hotel for your money, with modern rooms and friendly, personal service. Free WiFi and breakfast are also included in your stay. That's what we call good value. Good Morning + Göteborg City is a cosy floating hotel right in the heart of Gothenburg, within walking distance of Liseberg amusement park, the Göteborg Opera and the shops around Avenyn. The outstanding location offers magnificent views of the harbour in Gothenburg. Three "captain's cabins" high up at the front of the ship offer unique meeting rooms which can be combined with unique accommodation and great food for inspiring meetings. The restaurant has a cosy atmosphere and generous opening times, with food available to order 24 hours a day. The restaurant has sea views and in the summer we have a sundeck where you can enjoy a breakfast coffee or afternoon tea. The breakfast buffet opens at 6 am. Parking spaces are available right outside the hotel. The hotel was fully refurbished in 2012. Welcome to the great value hotel with the generous spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Good Morning+ Goteborg City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Goteborg City Hotel Gothenburg
Ibis Hotel Gothenburg
Ibis Hotel Goteborg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing