We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small hotel, with great service”
Review of Hotell Onyxen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotell Onyxen
Ranked #51 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Reviewed 21 June 2009

Cheap and small hotel, close to Liseberg amusementpark.
Free HighSpeed Internet. Small breakfast, and snack in the evening.

Verry small elevator, fits only one person with baggage.
The rooms are nice, but if you order a single room, you have to be prepared to stay in a verry small room. The double rooms are large.

TV has 6 swedish channels only.
Parking costs 120SEK per. night.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thorsgaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
There are newer reviews for Hotell Onyxen
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2007

was sent to this fine place through info booth near train station - most friendly people who were also very helpful - was having difficulty getting to Volvo visitors center (and adjusting to Swedish directions) - always made to feel welcome - made my trip a pleasure. Service very good and prices reasonable (especially considering service) - might add a most fine single malt whiskey available at bar - all spoke a better English than I hear at home - will practice my Swedish for next visit - would highly recommend to anybody looking for well located and reasonable accomodation

Tony Sproule
Edmonton Alberta Canada

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank canuckledragger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2006

Very small rooms, smallest elevator in the world, clean, Swedish TV channels only, HS internet available but expensive, great location

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank prdm100480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2006

Great location. Low budget hotel with nice service but old rooms. Especially the bathrooms need to be upgraded. But cheap.

  • Stayed: March 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2006

My husband and I stayed at the hotel in November 2005.
We only got a single room with an extra sofabed, but we were very satisfied. The hotel is a converted apartmenthouse in walking distance from most of the attractions in Gothenburg.
A small reception and a breakfast room. Only a few parking places. Small, but nice room with a beautiful cristallamp. Small bathroom with WC and a shower. Clean and nice colours. Very friendly staff.

Address: Hotell Onyxen, Sten Sturegatan 23, 412 52 Gothenburg.
e-mail: [--]

4  Thank grethe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank imxfetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank VeronikaBall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lorensberg
Hotel Lorensberg
#41 of 67 in Gothenburg
194 reviews
0.2 mi away
Scandic Hotel Opalen
Scandic Hotel Opalen
#42 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,115 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elite Park Avenue Hotel
Elite Park Avenue Hotel
#19 of 67 in Gothenburg
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Gothia Towers
Gothia Towers
#10 of 67 in Gothenburg
4,780 reviews
0.3 mi away
Scandic Rubinen
Scandic Rubinen
#34 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,000 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel Goteborg
Comfort Hotel Goteborg
#15 of 67 in Gothenburg
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotell Onyxen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotell Onyxen

Address: 23 Sten Sturegatan, Gothenburg 412 52, Sweden
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Price Range: £91 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotell Onyxen 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 34 rooms, each one uniquely and tastefully furnished with a well-reasoned mix of light, art and materials. It offers everything from single rooms to rooms with 4-6 beds.Staying with us means that you start the day in the hearth of Gothenburg. You have Scandinavium, the Swedish Exhibition Centre and Gothenburg Conference Center just across the street and the Avenue, Liseberg, Ullevi Stadium are within short walking distance, and you will have public transport right by the doorstep. We also have suitable parking spaces if you arrive by car. So whether you are traveling alone, at work or with your family, we have accommodations which will suit you. Your stay will be comfortable, and you can relax in our bar after a having a great meal in our Italian restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotell Onyxen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotell Onyxen Gothenburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing