We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg
Nearby Hotels
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic No. 25(Gothenburg)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$140
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Upper House(Gothenburg)
US$330
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Avalon Hotel(Gothenburg)
US$213
US$197
Avalon Hotel
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$122
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
First Hotel G(Gothenburg)
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lorensberg(Gothenburg)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$116
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$126
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (790)
Filter reviews
790 results
Traveller rating
345
302
95
37
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
302
95
37
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbishops armspillow menuenglish pubturn down servicestar hoteldeluxe roombeautiful hotelblackout curtainslate checksmall roombeautiful roomthe ground floornatural lightbed was comfortablefantastic staygreat barreception staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 790 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Not knowing what to expect we were very pleasantly surprised at the professional and friendly attitude that permeates throughout this hotel.

The quality of everything in this hotel - from personnel to decor to furniture to fittings to cleanliness were superlative.

The hotel was centrally situated - close to the city centre and railway/bus stations and is also situated on tram and bus routes.

The breakfasts offered a wide variety of food - sufficient to satisfy most peoples' tastes.

Recommend this hotel without reservation.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Centrally located, comfortable rooms, very friendly staff who also took care of the car parking and an excellant breakfast (I really love crispy bacon!). I can't find anything to complain about, and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to my best friend!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KRSUlefoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Recently renovated, centrally located, comfortable and with a very friendly staff. I can really recommend this hotel. I stayed for one night in a Superior Room on the first floor and I really enjoyed my stay. I also had breakfast and it was nice with a full continental breakfast. It's just a couple of minute’s walk to shopping, the train station and lots of restaurants and bars etc.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Omnidude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

A very nice old building. The staff was excellent. We loved the interior of the room which was a double deluxe.

The breakfast was really good but the dining room was on the small side. The temperature in the room was cold but we could get an element to heat and that was fine.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eigil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I very much enjoyed the excellent service, the well appointed room, the wonderful breakfasts and kind staff. I would recommend anyone visiting Goteburg to stay here if you like comfort and a traditional hotel.
My room was very well appointed, bath robes, Penhaligon products, linen hand towels, desk with points for ipad etc., and ample cupboard space. I would have preferred to give this hotel four and a half out of five, as I had a couple of small gripes. One was that my room was not serviced until about 3pm in the afternoon if not later, and the second was that the decor in the room is gloomy and dark. Otherwise, I loved my stay here. There was a huge choice at breakfast, with an excellent array of fruit, including several types of melon and even cape gooseberries. I liked the fact everything was labelled, and there was a good selection of cold meats, smoked salmon etc., and each day there was a selection of different pastries.
The hotel is centrally situated and ideal for business people as well as those enjoying a short break holiday in this pleasant City. The staff are well trained and were extremely helpful to me as a single traveller and arranged tables in good restaurants and helped me with various trips to galleries etc., A good find on booked on the internet, with competitive prices.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the hotel are quieter but rather gloomy, although well appointed and comfortable. .
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews