We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg
Ranked #9 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Really pleased with this hotel, nice rooms, nice interior, very good breakfast and a great little pub in the basement. 2 great nights were had here. If I can, will come back again. There wasn't anything I would want to be changed.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank wsb_champ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (758)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

210 - 216 of 758 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

What a fantastic hotel, what a great location, what great service. We were in the hotel for approximately 10mins, giving us time to see our room and our location, before we booked a second night. The staff were awesome, really friendly, really helpful and they simply could not help us enough. The hotel is located just a short walk away from the Opera house, Nordstan shopping mall and all the major central attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JigsawRobotics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

For business purposes we stayed in Götenborg and spent the night in this hotel. Friendly staff. While checking in I asked if the room was spacious. The response was that all rooms vary in size. So I asked about the room that the lady appointed to me and it was okay she told me.

When opening the room the door almost hit the bed, such a small room it was. On my way down I met my colleague who experienced the same in his room. These are not rooms for a 4 star hotel, according to my experience.

After a short discussion we both received a free upgrade. This new room was only slightly bigger but certainly not wider than 3 meters. The bathroom was so small that I had to keep the door open to prevent me suffering from claustrofobia ;-)

This time I decided to accept it but later I ran into the same lady in the elevator. She told me that there are bigger rooms but then we needed to pay more. That could be an option for next time since the room (except for the size, of course) was fine with all amenities like bathrobes, slippers, tv, internet, toiletries and a well equipped minibar available. And the bed was comfortable as well.

Room Tip: Check the size of the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed for two weeks in June and into July and was very satisfied with two-room suite which was probably the biggest, most comfortable suite I've stayed in. Ceilings (in my rooms) were at least 14 feet high and added to the overall spaciousness of the rooms. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful on many occasions that I dealt with them. Breakfast each morning was excellent with many food choices served buffet style. Tram stop just down the street was very convenient as was the proximity of hotel to shopping, restaurants, etc. Also, hotel has agreement with gym just a minute away (walking) which will allow hotel guests to work out for free in a well-equipped gym. Rooms at the rear of the hotel can be impacted by noise generated from bars/restaurants behind the hotel, something that we experienced, but in a way added to the ambiance of staying in a lively area of Gothenburg. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid rear of hotel if you want absolute quiet in the evenings
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Johnc1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Within walking distance to many Gothenburg sights. Nice restaurants and bars in the area. Very nice hotel bar.

The standard single room was just ok. Nothing special. Quiet with a small comfortable bed, but the room is small - At least the window was able to be opened otherwise it might seem more claustrophobic. Wi-Fi was very slow with a variety of devices.

But the breakfast, wow - what a selection of breads, meats, cheeses, fish - a big breakfast and dinner are likely the only meals you will need.

Room Tip: I would try to reserve a larger room or suite next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank grey_flattop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Friendly staff, very affordable, very close to everything I needed. I just wished I stayed here longer. The room was very updated, modern, and had everything i needed. I stayed in a superior queen size bed room for 1550 SEK for just one night. While someone else chose the hotel for me, I'd gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank motowninchapelhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The staff at the reception not very customer friendly, arrogant and not really interested in the guest - another profession would probably suit better for some of them..
The breakfast area is really small and not suitable when there are many guest in the hotel. Some rooms are really noisy, you here the sounds from the streets very clear, specially in the weekend when party people passing by late in the night. For me this is more a 4 star hotel than a 5 star. It is a pity because the hotel has a perfect location and a beautiful building.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A_Hendriksen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
0.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel Post
Clarion Hotel Post
#12 of 67 in Gothenburg
3,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Upper House
Upper House
#1 of 67 in Gothenburg
899 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#3 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,151 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
#4 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg

Address: 3 Vaestra Hamngatan | Box 11065, Gothenburg 411 17, Sweden
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg
#9 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
#11 Romantic Hotel in Gothenburg
Price Range: £105 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg 5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite Plaza Gothenburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing