We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Vasa
Nearby Hotels
Gothia Towers(Gothenburg)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
First Hotel G(Gothenburg)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Avalon Hotel(Gothenburg)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Avalon Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
ClarionCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Clarion Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic No. 25(Gothenburg)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
26
55
56
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
55
56
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral locationlounge areacozy atmospherewithin walking distancecinnamon bunsmake your own wafflestea and coffeebooked this hotelrecommend this hotellocation is greatbreakfast buffethagareceptioncitytramavenynpossibility
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights while in Gothenburg on Business. Hotel is grand- not luxurious but adequate for a pleasant stay.

Room was not huge but was clean and warm.

Breakfast was nice- a good selection of cold items and breads with a small number of hot options (sausages, bacon and eggs).

Staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N_Antrim_Journeyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I can recommended this hotel, because - good location, price and quality - very good, good service, friendly staff ;) Coffee, cake and Internet for free, walking distance to shopping area for me very good choice and can be recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Menhir1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Nice location, good price/quality, good service, even if the room would be available at 14.00 it was not ready even at 16.00. May be a bad day. While parking two blocks away the room (not "too big" for two with luggage) was cleared. Can be recommended

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adweiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Hotel Vasa was a good choice for budget-oriented travelers. We we're four people in two single rooms since we found a special offer for that, and the rooms were spacious enough for two people. The hotel is a bit old but some parts have already been renovated. Half of our group stayed in the first floor with wooden floors, while the other half had a room in the third floor with a carpet floor (not so good for allergic people). Also, the rooms don't have air conditioning which might be a problem in very warm weather.

The best things about the hotel were the central location, good continental breakfast, and friendly service. We didn't realize to book a parking place beforehand, but we got help from the hotel to find a place for our car anyway. However, the hotel has some parking places so do remember to book it beforehand if you need one!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with wooden floors if you have allergies.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djevushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

My partner and I stayed here for four nights whilst traveling around Scandinavia. We were supposed to be backpacking, but spent a little bit more money to spend four nights in a nice-ish hotel. We weren't disappointed.

The hotel itself is, as noted in other reviews, old, but that did not detract from the services available. The rooms are spacious, with flat screen tvs. The bathroom, although old, had a functioning shower, and towels, hand towels and a bath mat were all supplied and could be changed each day. The beds were comfortable. Our own small problem was that the room heated up quickly, as we were on the fourth floor.

Breakfast was wonderful - cold cuts of meat, toast, cereal, tea, coffee, juice, buns and cake. And the best thing was that the buns, cake, tea, coffee and juice were available all day - this meant a lot to a few hungry backpackers who wanted a cup of tea of a cinnamon bun at 3pm after walking around the city!

The staff were great, and answered our numerous questions with patience. And the atmosphere of the place was good - everyone I saw looked happy the be there. The only thing I could suggest is an updated computer in the lounge area - the one I tried to use was so old I couldn't find a USB port on it. As I wanted to transfer photos from my camera to a USB stick, this rendered the computer useless. Additionally, the wireless signal in our room (402) was poor.

However, I would happily return to stay here again!

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are prone to heat up in summer - remember to ask for a fan?
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessamy1714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews