We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swedish atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotell Liseberg Heden
Ranked #34 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 5 July 2010

Very nice and comfortable hotel close to Gothenburg downtown built on two floors with very nice rooms. Small but comfortable bathrooms. Clean and functional rooms
Professional desk people with a nice hall and great bar.
Great swedish breakfast bufffet in a really nice room.
Positioned in a small park with playground areas all around; downtown can be reach walking in a few minutes. A lot of good restaurant all around.

Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
Thank 77Andrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

171 - 177 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2009

Nice hotel, with convenient service, typical swedish breakfast. Close to the City's main street. Rooms are small but very nice.

Stayed: June 2008, travelled on business
Thank StephanL3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2009

We were supposed to stay at this hotel but because of a room blunder we had to leave, but I stayed there for long enough to give a review. The outside look pretty dismal but when you get inside, it really is a nice surprise. I did find the decor of the rooms themselves a tad worn and a little dated but it was clean, comfy and well-kept. The restaurant also looks quite nice and was quite busy but I never had a chance to test it out. You get free tickets to the Liseberg Amusement park opposite the hotel but that only gives you free entry then once inside you have to pay for each individual ride (I wouldn't bother unless you have kids). The staff were fantastic and went above and beoynd the call of duty to ensure we had a good stay and even helped to relocate us to a new hotel. It's a good place to stay but I would have liked to be a bit more central.

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank la_globetrotteuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2009

Group of 8 girls on a hen weekend stayed here 14th-16th Aug 09. Hotel is spacious, clean, and very central to Liseberg park, and main Avenue. Breakfast had variety and was very enjoyable. Reception check in, very swift and staff helpful and welcoming.

Only fault was male member of staff burst into our room 11pm to tell us we were too noisy. (girl chat, not wild party!) A phonecall from reception or even a knock at the door would have been sufficient, luckily we had just finished getting dressed, when he burst in.

Overall, a lovely stay and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larkielass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2009

I stayed at the Liseberg Heden for 5 nights with my family (partner, two kids aged 7 and 8) while attending a conference. The location was excellent... we walked everywhere. The breakfast was also very nice (wide variety, most organic). It was especially nice for the kids to be near a park and small playground. The hotel's gardens were lovely, too.

On the downside, while our room was functional, it was quite cramped for all four of us. Our dinner at the hotel restaurant was by far the most expensive one we had while in Gothenburg, and the internet connection was dreadfully slow.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lybc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2009

We had a little bit difficulty finding the hotel the way the street was numbered but found it at the end of the street just after the parking lot, half of which is the hotels. They also have a parking lot just in front of the hotel.

Hotel was really nice as were the rooms which were very comfortable. Bathroom was nice too. We had a double bedded room then discovered that what looked like a cabinet was actually a fold out bed! It would have been very crowded with the extra bed down!!! Staff were very friendly and helpful. It was a few minutes walk from Avenyn, the main drag and we very much enjoyed the walk to the harbor and back. Lots of cafes and restaurants en route too.

The breakfast buffet was excellent too although it was very crowded.

Overall, we were very happy with the hotel and would recommend it easily.

Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank WeeLuv2Travel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2009

As a World hotel member and four stars we where really looking forward to this and to indulge ourselves in a luxurious breakfast and a luxury stay. I have stayed in several hotels around the world, but I have never been more disapointed.

This hotel is very eighty, worn down and not cosy at all.

Stay away

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Worldhotels.com
1  Thank Mathias1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Scandic Rubinen
Scandic Rubinen
#35 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,030 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gothia Towers
Gothia Towers
#9 of 67 in Gothenburg
4,875 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Scandic Hotel Opalen
Scandic Hotel Opalen
#40 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elite Park Avenue Hotel
Elite Park Avenue Hotel
#18 of 67 in Gothenburg
952 reviews
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotell Liseberg Heden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotell Liseberg Heden

Address: 1 Sten Sturegatan, Gothenburg 411 39, Sweden
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Gothenburg
#23 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg
Price Range: £105 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotell Liseberg Heden 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Liseberg Heden is situated in central Gothenburg close to the Swedish Exhibition Centre, the main street Avenyn and the Liseberg amusement park. The four star business and conference hotel is built around three beautiful patios with 179 rooms on two floors. We offer bright and airy rooms, flexible conference facilities and a popular organic restaurant in a personal atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotell Liseberg Heden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotell Liseberg Heden Gothenburg
Hotell Liseberg Heden Hotel Gothenburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing