We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A budget hotel at a truckstop on the E6 highway”
Review of Euroway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Euroway Hotel
Ranked #22 of 25 Gothenburg B&B and Inns
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A budget hotel at a truckstop on the E6 highway”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

My room was clean, and there was both a chair and table for reading and a desk. The television was large and new, and had local channels plus the BBC. The bathroom was clean, and everything functioned properly. The bed was made nicely with a good comforter and two pillows.

A previous review from Kverulant asked about bread. Well, there is a retail bakery downstairs, and the smell of baking bread was quite nice.

The bowling alley next door had a bar, and people were friendly.

I arrived after the reception was closed and it was a simple matter to call an operator to get a key out of a lockbox.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TEddieBear_1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    2
    8
    5
    9
See reviews for
8
5
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Difficult to pick a genuine bargain from on-line images - they of course sell them selves well. The truth however is VERY different. I would describe this particular hotel as a DHSS stop over - DO NOT go there for no other reason than the thick dirt both outside and inside the entrance and hallway. Service is rubbish and Breakfast was un palletable!

Buy a tent!

PS: I only scored a 1 because there wasn't a ZERO

Room Tip: Dont even consider it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryW W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gothenburg hotels

Athens, Greece
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2013

There was urine on the floor of bathroom, disgusting, bed was suspiciously damp, stained and smelly. the staff were extremely rude and had no experience in customer service, however if you bowling and vintage elevators this is the place to go. Lived in better conditions when i was homeless, good bye euroway, never shall i return. The managers body odour made me want to heave

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GarthIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2013

A typical low budget hotel. No personel after 18:00. A lot of noise and a strange very strong smell of yeast. Were someone making bread late at night? Parking OK. Really cheap room price, Rooms clean. Spookey area.

Room Tip: You get what you pay for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kverulant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

This place has had some negative reviews but it is not that bad. It's not in the best part orf town but the rooms are okay and rthe breakfast is good, and there is a bus stop close by with regular buses that get you into town in 10 minutes.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moland1799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

When most hotels in Gothenburg cost over 1000SEK/night, the Euroway delivers good value for the price. In fact, I'd argue that the standard at Euroway was comparable to that of the Scandic Backadal, just across the freeway.
One has to take the hotel with a grain of salt. The front desk is not 24hrs, yet they solved this with a night check in box where keys can be retrieved using a code. The breakfast is not as vast as one might find at a fancier hotel, but they still had a good spread of cereals, breads, and warm items.
My room cost 650Sek/night. The room was tidy, had a "fresh" bathroom and there was a strong Wifi signal. The TV was also customized to the hotel (welcome channel) and featured standard Swedish channels, BBC world news and, to my surprise, Viasat Sport.
It may not be the most stylish hotel, but for the price, it certainly exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamonty_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haugesund, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

My experience with this hotel is now many. I will list them up:
1. Shabby entrence, i find the elevator not trusteble and it had a bad smell...
2. we were not able to check in the hotel befor 19 o' clock in the evening, the receptionist had then left for the day. the reception is not open before 09:00 and it closes at 16:00... wich is not likely to be suiteble to all travellers.
3. we had to check in at an bowlingarea which was in the same floor as the hotel ( wich you possibly can imagine, made a lot of noise during the evening.
4. in the same building there also was a danceclub.
5. weird card system to get inside the hotellhallway .
6. the smell in the hallway was not good.
7.sanitary in room was ok.
8.no minibar
9.we orderd a to bedded room, we got one decent good bed. the other person had to sleep on the floor on a thin matress.
10. we tried to talk the management about this, but the managment will not help us or did anything to improve the staying for the night. Management also used rude terms during the conversation.
10. to be able to eat you need foodtickets, and we got strikt orders not to forget these at breakfast!
11. the breakfast was sereved in the bowlingarea
12. very poor breakfast ( little choices in bread etc.)
13. during the breakfast the different sides to the bread was not refuilled.

Im glad thar this was for just one night.
I will never use this hotel again, and to think that we payed so much for this staying. to compare, we payed only 50 NOK more, at a hotel i Falkenborg ( 2,5 hrs drive from gøteborg) and the standard was twice as good as this!

NEVER AGAIN!

Best regards
Reidun Våge
Bjøro Per Helgeson Røyset
Holger Morten Røyset
Marie Helene Røyset

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Reidun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gothenburg
0.2 mi away
Scandic Backadal
Scandic Backadal
#36 of 67 in Gothenburg
497 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Surte
Hotel Surte
#1 of 1 in Surte
25 reviews
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Mektagonen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Dockyard Hotel
Dockyard Hotel
#47 of 67 in Gothenburg
209 reviews
2.3 mi away
Good Morning+ Goteborg City
Good Morning+ Goteborg City
#22 of 67 in Gothenburg
593 reviews
3.7 mi away
Villa Balder Bed & Breakfast
Villa Balder Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 25 in Gothenburg
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euroway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euroway Hotel

Property: Euroway Hotel
Address: Stigs Center 2D | Hisings Backa, Gothenburg 422 46, Sweden
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Gothenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Euroway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our hotel! We are situated 10 minutes from city centre with car or bus. There are several restaurants we can recommend in the area. We have 40 rooms from single up to 5-bed family rooms, with shower/WC, TV and a desk if you have some work to do.Breakfast buffet, wireless internet and parking in garage is included in the roomprice. (Don't leave luggage in the car. The hotel don't guarantee the safety.)For guests thar are arriving after the Front desk is closed we have keyboxes. They are situated at the second floor behind the stairs. Code to the box can you get if you use the entry phone at the boxes or call the hotel in advance. Frontdesk openinghours:Monday - Wednesday -6.00 PMThursday - Friday -4.30 PMSaturday -2.00 PMSunday & Holidays -NoonWelcome with your booking!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Euroway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing