We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location to Svenska Messan”
Review of Hotel Lorensberg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Lorensberg
Ranked #42 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent location to Svenska Messan”
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Good location to the exhibition centre. Clean, tidy, good breakfast. Reasonably big twin room. No iron or ironing board in the room was a minus. Good hairdryer. Nice little lobby area with tea/coffee. Very friendly reception staff. Would stay again,

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RCS68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    96
    42
    5
    0
See reviews for
33
31
25
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Treviso, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Me and my boyfriend stopped at Hotel Lorensberg for 2 nights during Göteborgs Kulturfestival in August 2012.

We have been very lucky because we didn't make any reservation but we found a nice and clean double room and also external parking for our car.

Very kind staff, plenty breakfast and great position: in few minutes you can easily reach the city center!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karhu86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times and always get the same impression; friendly staff, well maintained hotel, clean rooms, nice breakfast, car parking just in front of the reception (a few places, but I have never had any problems obtaining one of these places), and the location is absolutely the best if you are visiting Liseberg amusement park. This is the best you can expect from a three star hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freddie198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genderen, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Nice hotel if you ate traveling alone for business or together for pleasure or to do siteseeing in Gothenburg. Room is small but clean and comfortable. Nice lady at the reception who helped me to safe money on the transportation to the airport (by bus). Breakfast is very nice.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rondendans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

One wouldn't stay here for a romantic occasion, but for the business visitor the Lorensberg does recommend itself: it is central, it is clean and clearly well run, the breakfast is excellent, and the staff are helpful and welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank euchromatopsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
530 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

A visit to Liseberg made us look for a hotel close by. This one is in central location with a short walk to Göta place and Avenyn. Also very close to the university area.

The hotel is simple and clean, not very modern. Prices are said to be moderate in other reviews, but relatively high in our opinion. Late booking and the location close to Liseberg may explain it.

Average size rooms, nothing extra really. Good beds, Hästens brand. Small bathroom. Small LCD tv with limited selection of channels. Room 551 faced the street, and may experience some noise. But nice to have views out towards the street life,

Breakfast with good selection of bread and spreads. Yoghurt, musli etc. 3 filter coffee types. No freshly squeezed juice.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yef70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsingborg, Skane Lan, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

I spend 4 nights there and the beds was okay, not really comfy but good enough to ensure a descent nights sleep. The location is really good and you have a short walk to "Avenyen" a famous street with lots of bars and restaurants. The hotel served a good breakfast buffet but that is also the only meals you can get there. Staff was not super friendly but not unpleasant.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TegnerM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotell Onyxen
Hotell Onyxen
#50 of 67 in Gothenburg
97 reviews
0.3 mi away
Scandic Rubinen
Scandic Rubinen
#31 of 67 in Gothenburg
956 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elite Park Avenue Hotel
Elite Park Avenue Hotel
#16 of 67 in Gothenburg
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Scandic Hotel Opalen
Scandic Hotel Opalen
#40 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,049 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gothia Towers
Gothia Towers
#10 of 67 in Gothenburg
4,432 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotell Liseberg Heden
Hotell Liseberg Heden
#39 of 67 in Gothenburg
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lorensberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lorensberg

Property: Hotel Lorensberg
Address: 15 Berzeliigatan, Gothenburg 412 53, Sweden
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lorensberg 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lorensberg is located in the middle of Gothenburg's cultural and entertainment centre. A large part of central Gothenburg is within walking distance from the hotel. As a family owned hotel we have made a point of having a pleasant and comfortable atmosphere combined with friendly and accommodating personnel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Lorensberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lorensberg Hotel Gothenburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing