We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good if you visit Gothenburg by car!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kvibergs Hostel & Cottages
Reviewed 26 June 2013

The hostel is well located for any car arrivals and I also recommend it for families.
They do have an extra hidden charge for bedsheets and it ends up being quite expensive to stay at the the hostel but in Sweden you dont have a choice. The kitchen was great too. The place has many rules about everything, maybe too many rules, it was a little disturbing and reminded me of school trips when I was 12. The staff was ok - you don't feel like you are a guest and they provide a service. However, I can only speak about the one girl that we met during check-in / maybe she had a bad day.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manuelrauch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malena L, Försäljningschef at Kvibergs Hostel & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Thank you for submitting your thoughts. We are sorry that you felt that the cost of the bedding was hidden. We try to be clear about it on the website. We apologize that you did not get the service from the staff in the reception that we usually proudly provides. We have rules for our guests' comfort. But understand that this also may feel uncomfortable, we'll look at whether we can do it differently. Hope you will stay here again so we can improve your impression of us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2013

Kviberg Cottages are very cheap if you think the price of Sweden. This Hostel is out of the city but near 1 minute to tram stop and in only ten minutes you are in the centre.The room are a little bit small but very very clean and the staff very friendly.!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank treuggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cicci W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Cottage 1 liegt an der Strasse.( laut) Besser Cottage im Garten buchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brigitte P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Wictoria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tore B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Tor Magnus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
1.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Winn
Quality Hotel Winn
#23 of 65 in Gothenburg
668 reviews
1.7 mi away
Scandic Backadal
Scandic Backadal
#31 of 65 in Gothenburg
617 reviews
0.2 mi away
First Hotel Kviberg Park
First Hotel Kviberg Park
#39 of 65 in Gothenburg
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Hotel Orgryte
Hotel Orgryte
#47 of 65 in Gothenburg
74 reviews
4.9 mi away
Spar Hotel Majorna
Spar Hotel Majorna
#16 of 65 in Gothenburg
595 reviews
4.3 mi away
Slottsskogens Hostel
Slottsskogens Hostel
#2 of 22 in Gothenburg
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kvibergs Hostel & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kvibergs Hostel & Cottages

Address: 35 Lilla Regementsvaegen, Gothenburg 415 27, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Gothenburg
Price Range: £40 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kvibergs Hostel & Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Kvibergs Hostel & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing