We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Sweden”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
Ranked #24 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Sweden”
Reviewed 16 July 2011

We were guests a total of 3 nights over 2 stays since this is the hotel that Volvo uses for the Overseas Delivery Program. We didn't pick the hotel, Volvo did as they pay for the stay (along with the airfare) as part of their program. I have always liked their cars and now I know they have great taste in hotels too.

This was our favorite hotel in Sweden. The location was perfect. We were walking distance from the harbor and the 360 wheel. Also walking distance to a downtown area with great restaurants.

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They answered all of our questions and were helpful. The buffet breakfast was the best we had in the two weeks of traveling around the country. There were a lot more choices than other Swedish breakfasts we had.

The first two nights, we stayed in an inside room. There were two twin beds and a chair in the room. Everything was clean and enjoyable (see first photo). When we returned at the end of our trip (to return our car for shipment back to the U.S.) we stayed an additional night as our flight was the next morning. We were given out outside room which was more like a suite and quite nice. (see additional two photos) Not sure why the difference or what we did to get this room, but we did not complain :-)

Room Tip: Ask if an outside room is available
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cincinnati_M0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    485
    685
    252
    81
    25
See reviews for
330
460
49
485
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

It's a large hotel chain and thus slightly bland, but it was comfortable, centrally located, and the buffet was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tilney7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Stayed 3 nights with my family. Picked the hotel due to the advertised swimming pool, and it turned out to be the pool of the neighbouring fitness center which was available for use for a fee. The rooms were worn down. The only positive aspect of the hotel is the location and the air conditioning. I am sure there are better hotels in Gotheburg.

Room Tip: Please keep your tips about rooms only
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level 6 Contributor
313 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2011

There's not a thing missing. The breakfast buffet is most carefully thought out. They've even included take away options for people in a rush, and gluten free selections for those who need them.

Room Tip: Volvo buyers don't get the best, but who cares!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuViPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

We stayed her courtesy of Volvo Overseas Delivery and it is very conveniently located directly across from Centralstation. The rooms were modern and clean and included in the price of the rooms is a massive full service breakfast. Free wireless internet connection and a public use computer with internet connection in the lobby. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cincygumdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hafnarfjordur, Iceland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Good location across close to the railway station and in the center where everything was close. Nice room with a good bed. Very quiet and slept well. Breakfast was wonderful!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VispHafnarfjordur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Nice hotel, very central , staff are friendly breakfast great.
The place to stay in Gothenburg

Room Tip: Booked in 5 months in advance and got a great deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warwick1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Post
Clarion Hotel Post
#11 of 67 in Gothenburg
3,111 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
#3 of 67 in Gothenburg
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
First Hotel G
First Hotel G
#19 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,314 reviews
0.4 mi away
Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg
Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg
#12 of 67 in Gothenburg
699 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#4 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg

Property: Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
Address: Sodra Hamngatan 59, Gothenburg 401 24, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Gothenburg
#14 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
#15 Romantic Hotel in Gothenburg
#16 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg 4.5*
Number of rooms: 349
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg Hotel Gothenburg
Radisson Gothenburg
Gothenburg Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing