We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exellent and we'll be back!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
Ranked #25 of 68 Hotels in Gothenburg
Moss, Norway
Level Contributor
77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Exellent and we'll be back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

I have stayed at his hotel in Gothenburg several times both for leisure and business and I will give the hotel the best rating. Friendly and helpful staff, very good restaurant, nice accommodation and good service can describe this hotel. I can certainly recommend this hotel for a nice stay in Gothenburg!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arvidw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    448
    653
    238
    73
    22
See reviews for
303
435
49
453
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

This hotel is in a perfect location as a base for touring around the city. The room was very nice and comfortable and the breakfast buffet was very large.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jase700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
426 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

- Concierge/door man wasn't helpful at all, we had to offload the luggage from car and vise-versa alone, even the rotating door was so hard to use to get the bags in and out.
- Room was less than basic, the kettle for tea/coffee was very dirty and we had to change
- Breakfast was good

Room Tip: if you like natural light, get a room with outside view not courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arabianman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

Located 100 yards from the central station, and bang in the middle of town this hotel is perfect for exploring this great city. The room was spaceous and clean. Will absolutely stay here next time we visit Gotenburg.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HEK293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle,WA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

We were only here one night as part of a Volvo promotion, but from check in to room to breakfast, everything was perfect. Quiet, decent sized bedroom, close to town, and we walked everywhere. Were quite pleased.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Love2runSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2011

We were guests a total of 3 nights over 2 stays since this is the hotel that Volvo uses for the Overseas Delivery Program. We didn't pick the hotel, Volvo did as they pay for the stay (along with the airfare) as part of their program. I have always liked their cars and now I know they have great taste in hotels too.

This was our favorite hotel in Sweden. The location was perfect. We were walking distance from the harbor and the 360 wheel. Also walking distance to a downtown area with great restaurants.

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They answered all of our questions and were helpful. The buffet breakfast was the best we had in the two weeks of traveling around the country. There were a lot more choices than other Swedish breakfasts we had.

The first two nights, we stayed in an inside room. There were two twin beds and a chair in the room. Everything was clean and enjoyable (see first photo). When we returned at the end of our trip (to return our car for shipment back to the U.S.) we stayed an additional night as our flight was the next morning. We were given out outside room which was more like a suite and quite nice. (see additional two photos) Not sure why the difference or what we did to get this room, but we did not complain :-)

Room Tip: Ask if an outside room is available
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cincinnati_M0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2011

It's a large hotel chain and thus slightly bland, but it was comfortable, centrally located, and the buffet was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tilney7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Post
Clarion Hotel Post
#10 of 68 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,784 reviews
0.4 mi away
Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg
Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg
#9 of 68 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
#4 of 68 in Gothenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#3 of 68 in Gothenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
0.1 mi away
STF Goteborg City Hotel
STF Goteborg City Hotel
#21 of 68 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg

Property: Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
Address: Sodra Hamngatan 59, Gothenburg 401 24, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Gothenburg
#14 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
#15 Romantic Hotel in Gothenburg
#16 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg 4.5*
Number of rooms: 349
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rezidor and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg Hotel Gothenburg
Radisson Gothenburg
Gothenburg Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing