We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for visiting the Volvo Factory”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
Ranked #22 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Wonderful room, helpful multilingual staff. Breakfast was an outstanding buffet of traditional Swedish food. Great location for walking throughout this marvelous city.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeinTroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,606)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

866 - 872 of 1,606 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2011

We stayed here for one night as we were visiting family in town. We used the parking service which was great, we unloaded our luggage and someone parked our car for us in the secure parking. This saved any hassle trying to find parking ourselves.

We stayed in a very comfortable room, as you would expect from a hotel of this standard. The breakfast was buffet style and fairly typical of what you expect in Sweden. A very nice selection to choose from.

The hotel has a swimming pool. I didn't use it but my husband and son had fun there so that was an added bonus.

Would recommend this hotel and we will definitely use it again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scotstjej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I have stayed at his hotel in Gothenburg several times both for leisure and business and I will give the hotel the best rating. Friendly and helpful staff, very good restaurant, nice accommodation and good service can describe this hotel. I can certainly recommend this hotel for a nice stay in Gothenburg!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arvidw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This hotel is in a perfect location as a base for touring around the city. The room was very nice and comfortable and the breakfast buffet was very large.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jase700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

- Concierge/door man wasn't helpful at all, we had to offload the luggage from car and vise-versa alone, even the rotating door was so hard to use to get the bags in and out.
- Room was less than basic, the kettle for tea/coffee was very dirty and we had to change
- Breakfast was good

Room Tip: if you like natural light, get a room with outside view not courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arabianman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Located 100 yards from the central station, and bang in the middle of town this hotel is perfect for exploring this great city. The room was spaceous and clean. Will absolutely stay here next time we visit Gotenburg.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HEK293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We were only here one night as part of a Volvo promotion, but from check in to room to breakfast, everything was perfect. Quiet, decent sized bedroom, close to town, and we walked everywhere. Were quite pleased.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Love2runSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Post
Clarion Hotel Post
#13 of 67 in Gothenburg
3,325 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
#4 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#3 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,092 reviews
0.2 mi away
First Hotel G
First Hotel G
#18 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,407 reviews
0.4 mi away
Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg
Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg
#12 of 67 in Gothenburg
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg

Address: Sodra Hamngatan 59, Gothenburg 401 24, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Gothenburg
#14 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
#15 Romantic Hotel in Gothenburg
#16 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg
Price Range: £104 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg 4.5*
Number of rooms: 349
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg Hotel Gothenburg
Radisson Gothenburg
Gothenburg Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing