We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
Ranked #18 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Big but also quite old hotel, the same for the rooms. I would expect more in Radisson.
have chosen this hotel because they offer rooms for smokers, however I had difficulties to get it although I mentined my request in the booking. Apperently they only have couple of smoking rooms.
Very good location, excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,659)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

776 - 782 of 1,659 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2012

Stayed in this hotel for two nights in business room. The room was spacious, with bad robes and slippers, nice and clean. The breakfast is really great, and is highly recommended. Free wifi all over the hotel. Entrance to the fitness centre and pool was included in the price, but didn't check it out. Was a couple of kids there since it was a weekend. The location is superb, close to the train station and just a minut walk to the shopping area. All the shops are also open on sundays from about 12pm, but not the Systembolaget.
The hotel offers parking, but when we arrived it was full. Rigth next to the hotel was a big underground parking complex, which cost about 210 SEK per eaxh 24 hr. Not sure, but I think this was a bit cheaper than parking at the hotel.

Room Tip: Stay in business room 560, you'll be at the top floor with a view to the amusement park Liseberg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissAHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Neat and clean. Easy to find. Walking to most shopping and other sites. Breadkfast buffet was excellent. Staff was very helpful. My wife ordered a new Volvo and we stayed at the Raddison while picking up the car.

Room Tip: Outer rooms give view of city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

We stayed here two different times during the past week. Overall, service levels are very solid and breakfast is great. The only downfall... The hotel needs a major renovation. The rooms and public areas are very dated. The rooms were very different during our first and second stay. One room showed signs of renovation and appeared similar to the photos on the we site, but a more significant renovation is necessary. If you're looking for a more trendy environment, I would suggest the Clarion Hotel Post directly across the street.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank GEmusic1082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Volvo put us up for two nights. We arrived at 11:00 a.m. and the room was already for us to move into, which was really nice after the long flight from the west coast of the United States. All-in-all, this was a very good hotel stay. The hotel location is perfect for walking to all of Gothenburg's sights. The room was comfortable and quiet. The breakfast buffet includes a typical assortment of traditional Scandinavian breakfast items. We had a very pleasant stay and I have no complaints at all with this hotel.

The staff was super friendly and helpful. We requested advice from the guest services concierge for a restaurant. After asking a couple of questions to determine what we were looking for, she suggested one and she called ahead for a table. It turned out to be a wonderful place and was exactly what we were looking for. The staff was also very helpful with directions.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ESNODs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We stayed here one night prior to picking up our new Volvo.

The welcome was friendly and check in was fast. It was a bit of a walk from the elevator to our room, but that was OK. Scandanavian Air had lost one of our bags and it was delivered to the hotel that night. Wish they could have delivered the bag to my room, but I went down at midnight to retrieve it.

The room was attractive and well outfitted; it overlooked the atrium. Noise was not a problem.

Had a nightcap at the bar and service was good. Breakfast the next morning was good and extensive.

A solid hotel all in all.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clkc86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

The Radisson Blu is located in the heart of Gothenburg across the street from the Central Station. The rooms are large and very comfortable. The breakfast buffet is wonderful and included in the price of the room. Dinner in the restaurant was also great. Front desk staff always went out of their way to help with any questions. I would highly recommend the Radisson Blu when visiting Gothenburg.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim3719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
0.9 mi away
Gothia Towers
Gothia Towers
#10 of 67 in Gothenburg
5,243 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Post
Clarion Hotel Post
#12 of 67 in Gothenburg
3,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
#4 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,049 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#3 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,153 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pigalle
Hotel Pigalle
#2 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg

Address: Sodra Hamngatan 59, Gothenburg 401 24, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Gothenburg
#14 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
#15 Romantic Hotel in Gothenburg
#15 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg
Price Range: £97 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg 4.5*
Number of rooms: 349
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg Hotel Gothenburg
Radisson Gothenburg
Gothenburg Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing