We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
Ranked #25 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good hotel in a good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Good location, very clean, although not cheap (like most hotels in town).
Had an outside facing "business" room facing the station, but no noise issues at all.
As a regular (business) visitor to the area i will probably stay here in future.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluGbg, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Lovely to hear that you appreciated your stay here and we are much looking forward to hosting you soon again.

Regards

Henric Zethelius, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    454
    661
    246
    75
    22
See reviews for
308
439
49
464
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
home
Level Contributor
164 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Located 2 minutes from the main train station and easy walking distance to city center, pedestrian zone. Very clean, great staff [ especially very helpful concierge ], good breakfast. This is the 2nd tome we have stayed at this hotel and we'd certainly return again. By the way, this is where Volvo houses their buyers from the overseas delivery program.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dc1sanibel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluGbg, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
How lovely you enjoyed your stay here with us when picking up your new car. Especially nice to hear that you enjoy our staff so much.

I hope you enjoy the new car and we are looking foward to seeing you back here soon again (perhaps a car for the country house as well...).

Regards

Henric Zethelius, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wehl
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Stayed here one night on a business trip. Parking is a bit of a hassle. The booked me into a room facing the atrium and did not have a regular room available facing the outside, which I preferred.
Got a junior suite at little extra cost. Great service! Unless you like fully climatized rooms facing the inside, I recommend rooms facing the street, where you can open the windows. Beds are very comfortable and the triple glassed windows make the street facing rooms very quiet. Certainly would stay here again.

Room Tip: Unless you like fully climatized rooms facing the inside, I recommend rooms facing the street, where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josgreet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluGbg, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Lovely to hear you had a good stay with us and appreciated the service. Glad to hear you thought the added money gave good extra value and that you enjoyed the junior suite.

Very much looking forward to hosting you here again.

Regards

Henric Zethelius, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Globe, Arizona
Level Contributor
120 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

I stayed four nights on business, had a business class room on the fifth floor overlooking the main square. Like most other hotels in Gothenburg, it's expensive, but I felt it was good value for money.

Location is very good, just off the main train station and a five-minute walk to Avenyn, the main avenue. Several food and shopping options within a ten-minute walking radius.

My room was very comfortable. Spacious and clean, I enjoyed the view of the city and the windows sealed all outside noise. Breakfast was included in my rate, and was a little disappointing (felt a bit short of the standard Radisson selection), although it still had tons of items to choose from. It also gets crowded at times, but the staff seemed to handle it. Very friendly staff, all of them.

I would certainly go back if I could snatch the same rate.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluGbg, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
How lovely to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed the room and the view. Please never hesitate to tell us if there is anything you miss at the "Super Breakfast". We do have the same standard throughout Radisson so you should be able to find the samt favorites here as you do anywhere else in the world.

Very much hoping you will be able to make it here again soon.

Regards

Henric Zethelius, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
91 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel for meetings in the bar. Good food, nice rooms and I would like to give a special credit to the personnel at check-in and concierge. Location is also very good, with a short walk to Gothenburg centre.
Great experience. I'll be back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olaf H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluGbg, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Hello

How very lovely of you to share this nice review of your stay with us here in Gotheburg.

We are much looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Henric Zethelius
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Tried this hotel after staying at the clarion hotel the week before (similar great location), for me the inside of the hotel was unique and impressive, hotel Rooms looking facing a covered dining area. The highlight was the exceptional customer service from reception, I was staying 2 nights, but due to room availability I would be in a room one night (std room) and a family room the next night. When checking in the receptionist moved me straight into the family room so I did not need to check out and in twice. A nice little touch, would stay there again

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluGbg, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Hello

How lovely to hear that you had a good stay here and that the staff were able to help you in a good way upon arrival. We really appreciate you taking the time to deliver this nice feedback to us.

Very much looking forward to seeing you here soon again.

Kind regards

Henric Zethelius
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

I booked this hotel via an Internet booking agency and was not sure whether my extra request to have a baby cot in the room would be fulfilled. I sent an email to the email address that I found in the hotel homepage and asked whether our request can be fulfilled and whether any extra cost would incur. I got a very rudy email back saying that I have booked the room for 2 people and there cannot be 3 people in the room. And that I should contact my travel agency to change my booking. Well, I decided not to do anything and just see what will wait for us when arriving at the hotel. As we were going to arrive in the hotel late at night I called them earlier in the day after landing in Sweden to tell them that we are coming late and also asked about the baby cot. Now it was very friendly service and totally different story from the email. Yes, there will be a cot as you have requested in your reservation. Thus, this all ended well, but the email service (which by the way came from a central service from Dublin) was still below the mark. Even though our stay at the hotel was excellent I will think twice before I book for Radisson Blu again because of my email experience. (Except that I had already booked at this point another stay in Radisson Blu in Antwerp.)

But about the hotel...Hotel has pretty retro feel, thus rooms are not really stylish but big and comfortable. Breakfast was really great with large selection. Location is central as it can be.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PikkuMermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluGbg, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Hello

Glad you have enjoyed the stay at the hotel and that we were able to help you. Very sorry about the e-mail from our colleagues in Dublin. I will of course pass on your feedback to them as well.

I hope your next stay was good and that we do get the chance to see you here in Gothenburg soon again.

Kind regards

Henric Zethelius
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Post
Clarion Hotel Post
#11 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,876 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#3 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg
Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg
#9 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
#4 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
0.1 mi away
STF Goteborg City Hotel
STF Goteborg City Hotel
#23 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg

Property: Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
Address: Sodra Hamngatan 59, Gothenburg 401 24, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Gothenburg
#14 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
#15 Romantic Hotel in Gothenburg
#16 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg 4.5*
Number of rooms: 349
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg Hotel Gothenburg
Radisson Gothenburg
Gothenburg Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing