We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
Ranked #25 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

very good hotel. Good location. Near Tram station and central trainstation of Gothenburg. good breakfast. Will most likely come back to this hotel in Gothenburg. One of the better hotels in Gothenburg.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Cato H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluGbg, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Cato,

Thank you for you comments and feedback. The hotel has local and regional transportation just on the doorstep which is very convenient for a traveller. I hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel.

Regards,

Charlotta Hysing
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    454
    661
    244
    75
    22
See reviews for
307
439
49
463
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Firenze
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Wonderful position of this hotel, close both to Nordstan shopping centre and to the central station with flybuses to Landvetter airport, make this hotel a pearl in Goteborg. Very good breakfast and quick and polite employees.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank piedeveloce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluGbg, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear piedeveloce,

Thank you for your kind comments and feedback. We appreciate all feedbacks in order to improve our service.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Regards,

Charlotta Hysing
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Landed in Goteborg on work in freezing conditions and checked into my favourite property in Gothenburg. Overlooking the Central square and Train station entrance, the warm and cozy hotel by the canal was as inviting as during my earlier stay. Helpful staff and a great breakfast made the start of every day a pleasure.

Room Tip: Select rooms facing the main street. Business grade rooms are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParagMohata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluGbg, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear ParagMohata,

January was pretty cold at times and I am glad you were able to get inside to warm you up after work. We are very much looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit.

Regards,

Charlotta Hysing
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

this hotel offers many positive points. to be recommended; it's very well situated in town center, close to transport, river and restaurants..... atrium (bar-restaurant) is cosy. rooms have just the right size

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank anonyme a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluGbg, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and comments. Yes, the city centre is just around the corner with plenty of things to do with the hotel within a easy access to retreat back to.

I hope I can welcome you back within a near future.

Regards,

Charlotta Hysing
Front Office Mannager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel. In winter, the inside court is pleasant for a drink or a diner. Beware that due to the absence of bridge, half of the rooms in the first and second floor requires some walking from the elevator, which is OK for me. Big and confortable rooms, always very quiete. Premium lunch buffet.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gromit69Lyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluGbg, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Gromit69Lyon,

Thank you for your feedback. Yes there is a bit of a walk to some of the rooms on the 1st floor and 2nd, but it is a quiet location of the building with nice rooms so it depends on what you prefer as an individual.

Thank you again for your comments and I hope that I can welcome you back again within a near future.

Regards,

Charlotta Hysing
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Göteborg, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

This is a great hotel. Perfect location close to both train station and city. Supreme breakfast buffe with everything you can think of, nice large rooms.... Really good resturant and bar inside the hotel. Almost perfect, but then they charge you 100 SEK for a visit to the gym. Not ok for a hotel of this caliber. Take care of that and it would be a maximum score from me.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluGbg, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you for your great comments about the hotel and feedback. I value your feedback regarding the payment to the gym.

As we do not have our own gym we are working closley with World Class and with a reduced entrance fee of 100SEK the guests of the hotel can access the gym compare to outside guests. However, I do value your comment and I will bring it forward.

Regards,
Charlotta Hysing
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

Spacious well appointed room, attentive staff. excellent restaurant - great breakfast. Wonderful ambiance with large seating areas for relaxing and talking with friends Outstanding access to city center and all forms of public transportation (located at tehe city center transportation hub) Easy access from airport using the flybus tp city center

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Howard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluGbg, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Thank you for your comments about the hotel facilities and the staff. We strive to exceed every guests expectation and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.

Looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel and Gothenburg whenever business takes you here.

Regards,
Charlotta Hysing
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Post
Clarion Hotel Post
#10 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,867 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#3 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg
Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg
#9 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
#4 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
0.1 mi away
STF Goteborg City Hotel
STF Goteborg City Hotel
#23 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg

Property: Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
Address: Sodra Hamngatan 59, Gothenburg 401 24, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Gothenburg
#14 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
#15 Romantic Hotel in Gothenburg
#16 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg 4.5*
Number of rooms: 349
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Rezidor, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg Hotel Gothenburg
Radisson Gothenburg
Gothenburg Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing