We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Contented with our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
Ranked #25 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Manila
Level Contributor
181 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Contented with our stay”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We only stayed overnight for a two-day visit of Gothenburg. We chose Radisson Blu since they had an attractive internet rate offer and it was just across the central train station. Very handy for those with lots of luggage. We were able to walk to most parts of the city center without using any tram or bus. Shops, cafes, and restaurants were a short stroll away.

After a quick check-in, we entered our room that was very spacious, clean, and modern. The king-sized bed was very comfortable and relaxing after a long train trip. A work desk, big flat screen TV, and safe were provided. The shower had constant hot water available with good pressure. For those needing internet access, the speed of the free wifi was adequate for surfing, checking emails, and even FaceTime.

Before leaving the next day, we enjoyed the free breakfast with numerous selections. I suggest to grab a table early as the dining area could get rather busy later on.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank banzai0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluGbg, Meeting & Marketing Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear banzai0,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
It is lovely to read your nice review about our spacious rooms, extencive breakfast, free wi fi and more, as we are always striving to have the best service and amenities for our guest.

Warm welcome nex time you are visiting Gothenburg!

Kind Regards
Theresa Schedvin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    463
    676
    250
    78
    23
See reviews for
312
447
49
480
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mons, Belgium
Level Contributor
594 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed here as part of picking up our Volvo from the factory. The hotel was clean and modern and the staff was very accommodating in making dinner recommendations for us since it was January and very cold and we were traveling with a small child. The room was small but adequate and overlooked the central courtyard. The wifi signal was very weak and could only be picked up when we were standing our our Juliette balcony.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zosia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyon, France
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

When you travel often, you like to feel at home. This is what I have experienced in any occasion staying in the Radisson hotel, very convenient also for transportation either by buses, trams or ferry. Sure, I recommand a stay in this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Radhia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roohski
Level Contributor
103 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here as part of the Volvo Overseas Delivery program. They put us up in this hotel and they all were gracious enough to upgrade us to the family room to make room for our 2 adult children. The front desk staff admitted that it would be a tight squeeze, which is was. But starting a 3 week trip, it was fine to squeeze in and we hadn't slept in a day so we were fine.
Imagine our delight to awaken to one of the most fabulous breakfast spreads I had ever experienced. (and I've stayed at the Greenbriar, which is amazing)
We only had a few evening hours to walk around, but found the hotel location to be fantastic.
Valet parking was super helpful
Great place!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roohski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluGbg, Meeting & Marketing Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Roohski,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
I am very glad to hear that you had such a lovely stay. Our breakfastbuffet is extensive and I am very glad to heat you liked it so much.

Hope you get to come back and have bit more time to explore the city.

Best Regards
Theresa Schedvin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
153 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel is located in central Gothenburg, next to the Central Railway Station, with trams and buses passing outside. Distances are walkable to most places in the central parts of the city. Rooms are well appointed and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is ample. The staff is friendly and efficient. The restaurant is good, but it closes 2200 hrs, a bit early for late arrivals. Otherwise to be recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oystein N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluGbg, Meeting & Marketing Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Oystein N

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding the opening hours in the restaurant I will bring the feedback from you forward to our Restaurant Manager.

I hope we get the chance to welcome you again on your nex trip to Gothenburg.

Best Regards
Theresa Schedvin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Excellent location right across the way from Goteborg Central station. Staff was courteous and check-in was quick. We were upgraded to a Jr. Suite which had a rooftop balcony which overlooked the city center! The property isn't the newest and some things do show a bit of wear, but the upkeep seemed very good and the room itself was clearly recently updated/refurbished which is always a plus. Pricing was right in line with what we expected the hotel to offer. Would definitely consider staying again when in the area on future trips.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoshandIssa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluGbg, Meeting & Marketing Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear JoshandIssa,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
How lovely to hear that you had a nice stay with us. Our Junior Suites are indeed very nice, specially the ones with a balcony overlokking the city.

Warm welcome when ever you are visiting Gothenburg!

Best Regards
Theresa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This hotel hits all my buttons as a regular traveler, free WIFI, coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms, great breakfast set up where you can pretty much have anything you like. Nice bar and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Joanna D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluGbg, Meeting & Marketing Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Joanna D G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

How pleasing to hear that we could accommodate you as a business traveler, with wifi and other amenities in the room.

Warm welcome whenever you are in Gothenburg!

Best Regards
Theresa Schedvin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Post
Clarion Hotel Post
#12 of 67 in Gothenburg
2,981 reviews
0.4 mi away
Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg
Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg
#11 of 67 in Gothenburg
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
#3 of 67 in Gothenburg
916 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#4 of 67 in Gothenburg
990 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Odin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg

Property: Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
Address: Sodra Hamngatan 59, Gothenburg 401 24, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Gothenburg
#14 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
#15 Romantic Hotel in Gothenburg
#16 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg 4.5*
Number of rooms: 349
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Rezidor, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg Hotel Gothenburg
Radisson Gothenburg
Gothenburg Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing