We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant location and great hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
Ranked #25 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Brilliant location and great hotel.”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here while on a short mini break. Excellent facilities, very clean and nice rooms. Amazing range of breakfast choice available. We had booked through a different company and there was a mix up and the hotel staff were amazing at sorting it out. Brilliant service :) would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deremaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluGbg, Meeting & Marketing Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Deremaux,

Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely feedback with us.
Sounds like you had a pleasant mini break in Gothenburg and enjoyed our hospitality.

Warm welcome next time you are in town!

Kind Regards
Theresa Schedvin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    458
    669
    249
    76
    23
See reviews for
310
444
49
471
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washougal, Washington
Level Contributor
107 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Our family of 4 recently stayed at this hotel as part of our Volvo European Delivery package. During our 2-week trip, we visited Stockholm, Helsinki, Gothenburg, and Copenhagen, and slept in 3 different hotels, 2 private rental apartments, and 2 ferry/cruise ship cabins. Our room at this Radisson Blu was one of our favorites! And their breakfast buffet was only 2nd to the ferry/cruise ship dinner buffet (which was pretty incredible).

We had an interior room which opened to a small balcony and the large central atrium. The room did get a little stuffy at times (there didn't appear to be any A/C), but nothing we couldn't handle. The beds, including the sofa bed, were comfortable, noise levels were low, the bathroom was large and clean, and we were able to put a few things in the mini bar frig. Overall, it was roomier than some other European hotel rooms we've stayed in the past. The wifi and TV both worked well.

The location of the hotel was excellent - right across from the central station and transportation ticket booth, and close to lots of restaurants and shops. And it's only a block to a large park with a (free) botanical garden and trails that run along a river/canal bank. That was an excellent place to run.

I would definitely look to stay here again if I return to Gothenburg, which I'd love to do. All in all, it was our favorite city of the trip!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJMS_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluGbg, Meeting & Marketing Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear PJMS_11,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
What an amazing trip you have been on! And how lovely to hear thay you enjoyed Gothenburg and our hospitality.

I hope we get the chance to welcome you in the future again.

Kind Regards
Theresa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is perfectly located in front of the Central Station. The hotel has good clean rooms, perfect food and required amenities. Perfect place to stay. I have stayed in this hotel twice for like a week and two. I would recommend this hotel to all.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank VinayKamath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluGbg, Meeting & Marketing Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear VinuDivu,

Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely feedback with us!

Warm welcome next time you are in Gothenburg.

Kind Regards
Theresa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee on the Solent
Level Contributor
152 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We were stay 8 nights to support our son in the Gothia Cup. As prices go in Sweden it was good value with a great atmosphere and smart design. Wood panels and doors on floors make it seem almost cruise ship like and outward opening doors make rooms feel larger. Good décor and reliable WiFi with an excellent breakfast buffet. Only disappointment was the charge to use the pool and gym, probably somewhere in the small print.

Room Tip: Rooms don't have very good ventilation and open windows at back of hotel leave you at mercy of e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ovalmind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluGbg, Meeting & Marketing Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Ovalmind,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

I hope your son enjoyed playing in the Gothia Cup and that you had a chance to see a bit of Gothenburg between the games.

I hope to we get the chance to welcome you next time you are in Gothenburg.

Kind Regards
Theresa Schedvin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Perfect place to stay for buisness trip. The room was big and clean, the bed was comfortable. The breakfast had everything to offer. Its just 100 m to the central tram stop, and 5 min to the airport bus stop.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Fabian-20131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluGbg, Meeting & Marketing Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Fabian-20131,

Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely feedback with us.

Warm welcome next time you are visiting Gothenburg!

Kind Regards
Theresa Schedvin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookline, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This is a very nice hotel that's close to everything. If you travel by train, you can walk from the station. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The breakfast buffet was incredible

My only complaints are the wi-fi didn't work that well and it was hard to regulate the temperature of the shower.

Gothenburg is a beautiful city and I would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room, and I didn't hear anything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluGbg, Meeting & Marketing Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Ann G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

Lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I appologise that the internet connection was not working properly. We are constantly working to improve the connection but onfortunately it is not always working at 100%.

Warm welcome next time you are in Gothenburg!

Kind Regards
Theresa Schedvin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristianstad, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Very nice hotel, close to the centre and the train station, the restaurant food was excellent though a little pricy. The room was spacious and quiet. The breakfast buffet was amazing, so much to choose from, well done!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katerina454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Post
Clarion Hotel Post
#12 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,931 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#3 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg
Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg
#10 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
#4 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
0.1 mi away
STF Goteborg City Hotel
STF Goteborg City Hotel
#22 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg

Property: Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
Address: Sodra Hamngatan 59, Gothenburg 401 24, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Gothenburg
#14 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
#15 Romantic Hotel in Gothenburg
#16 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg 4.5*
Number of rooms: 349
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Rezidor, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg Hotel Gothenburg
Radisson Gothenburg
Gothenburg Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing