We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
Ranked #19 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We had a mighty fine time here. Upon arriving we were greeted by a very friendly lady at guest service. The service was superb, warm and unpretentious. I am not a breakfast person at all but I was impressed by the breakfast service here and looked forward to going. It was an endless amount of food and wonderful service. We were very late on 2 mornings while staying there and the breakfast managers allowed us to eat even though we were late. That was very nice of them. Hotel staff was very helpful and housekeeping was very diligent and service-oriented. Will stay next time!!
Also, the location here is superb. The city is very small if you're staying so central. We were able to see and do much. I was traveling with my 81 year old grandmother and she was liking the convenience very much!!!

Room Tip: Come early to breakfast to enjoy a wide variety of food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackieStockholm123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluGbg, Meeting & Marketing Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear JackieStockholm123,

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback! We are so happy to hear that both you and your grandmother had a fabulous stay with us.

We wish you both a warm welcome back next time you are visiting Gothenburg!

Best Regards
Theresa Schedvin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,637)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

553 - 559 of 1,637 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed here with my colleague for a business meeting at Gothenburg Save Airport. Can't really comment on the restaurant as we didn't eat there in the evening but the breakfast was good. Rooms were comfy and quiet too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crofty15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluGbg, Meeting & Marketing Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Crofty 15,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

Warm welcome next time you are in Gothenburg!

Kind Regards
Theresa Schedvin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

just in the city next to central station you find this nice hotell with all Comfort you need and a nice atmosfere inside, good service and you find a really nice breakfast. really nice beds and rooms with good comfort

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Lena E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluGbg, Meeting & Marketing Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Lena E,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your lovely feedback with us.

Warm welcome next time you are visiting Gothenburg!

Kind Regards
Theresa Schedvin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Comfortable, clean, central, quiet hotel The personnel are nice and polite, the location is central with easy access to all important places in the city. The reception area is big with comfortable seats. The breakfast in impressive and is kept clean and tidy all the time. The noise insulation is very good and the hotel is generally very quiet. Available TV channels are not many leaving international guests with very little choice of programmes.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Razaq A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluGbg, Meeting & Marketing Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your nice feedback with us.

Warm welcome back next time you are in Gothenburg!

Best Regards
Theresa Schedvin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Absolutely Fabulous Hotel, stayed here on my first night in Gothenburg, before starting my new contract, breakfast was fantastic, Decor, location, just everything about this hotel was wow! I do not say that lightly as I am fairly well travelled, i highly recommend this hotel, you will not be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sgdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluGbg, Meeting & Marketing Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Daer sgdavies,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. How lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I wish you all the best with your new contract and a warm welcome back should you ever need a hotel room in Gothenburg.

Kind Regards
Theresa Schedvin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I was on a one-night business trip to Gothenburg and the hotel was recommended. The location is great and access to the bus station and trams is first class.

The hotel is very impressive with a large open space accommodating the bar and restaurant and surrounded by bedrooms.

The staff were extremely friendly, helpful and spoke excellent English. I was upgraded to a Club room on the fifth (top) floor. It was extremely well equipped. The bed was very comfortable.

I enjoyed the buffet dinner and breakfast the following morning. The food was very good with plenty of choice.

If you like a drink then Sweden is not an ideal location. The beer and wine is very expensive. That said the bar did offer a good selection including some 'craft' beers.

There were a few points which stopped me classing the hotel as excellent. But really nothing that would detract from the average stay. Would I stay here again? Absolutely.

Room Tip: Club rooms on fifth floor are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nyamaropa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluGbg, Meeting & Marketing Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Nyamaropa,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

How lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we get the chance to welcome you again and hopefully get to make up for those missing points.

Kind Regards
Theresa Schedvin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

If you want to go to Gotemburg, this hotel is a very good choice - excelent localisation, cosy rooms , an excelent breakfast and nice staff. There are other hotels in the neigborhood, but this one is better then teh others.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Ana Luísa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluGbg, Meeting & Marketing Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Ana Luísa T,

Thank you for sharing your lovely feedback with us. Nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you in the future.

Kind Regards
Theresa Schedvin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
0.9 mi away
Gothia Towers
Gothia Towers
#9 of 67 in Gothenburg
5,121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Post
Clarion Hotel Post
#12 of 67 in Gothenburg
3,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
#4 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,038 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#3 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,130 reviews
0.9 mi away
Upper House
Upper House
#1 of 67 in Gothenburg
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg

Address: Sodra Hamngatan 59, Gothenburg 401 24, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Gothenburg
#14 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
#15 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg
#15 Romantic Hotel in Gothenburg
Price Range: £94 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg 4.5*
Number of rooms: 349
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg Hotel Gothenburg
Radisson Gothenburg
Gothenburg Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing