We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb”

Trattoria La Strega
Ranked #28 of 1,239 Restaurants in Gothenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$67
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Rustic, genuine, italian trattoria. Benvenuti!
Oslo
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

From the moment we walked into this small, cosy Italian restaurant we got a good feeling. This good feeling lasted for two and a half hour. The owner of this restaurant knows his business very well. The food is genuine Italian, just perfect. He recommended good choices of wine for both the main course and dessert. I will definitely go there again!

Helpful?
2 Thank Tore S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    253
    89
    13
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely delicious”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

My girlfriend and I went to La Strega for the first time two weeks ago and have already been back since .... and we plan to go again this week. It's THAT good! Everything from the food to the atmosphere, to the service was great!Strongly recommend the risotto...and that you book in advance.

Buon appetito!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Genuine North Italian food in Gothenburg”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

They don't even speak Swedish, but with help of a little Italian and English we mange to order what must be the best Osso Buco in Swden accompanied by excellent risotto. Followed by real Italian chocolate ice cream . The wine list is excellent with several ingesting north Italian wines with excellent value for money.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank eddie_thorden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottenlund, Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderfull”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Just a nice place with good service, nice prices, nice food, nice wine and atmosphere!
We have been here three times and we will return!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Vibe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cristina”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Excellent food, cosy environment and very good quality for price! I am Italian and this is the best Italian restaurant in town and probably one of the best outside Italy.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CriMag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria La Strega also viewed

Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
 
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
 
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
 

Been to Trattoria La Strega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing