We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a stopover”
Review of Hotel Molndals Bro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Molndals Bro
Ranked #48 of 65 Hotels in Gothenburg
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We only booked it for a night on our way to another destination. Its directly on the highway and trainstation, and with free parking this is convenient when travelling by car. Service in the reception was good, but it was very clear that Mölndal was no place to stay for a meal in the evening- we were recommended to go to Gothenburg. Which was easy enough, about 15 mins with metro.
Double room was one normal bed and one short extra bed. Room facing the road and train station was very noisy. Nice breakfast and clean room
All in all, a place to stay for a cheap room nead Gothenburg if you dont care about the surroundings or noise. Find it strange that it has 4 stars...

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mervav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2011

We stayed in this hotel for one night, shame it wasn't longer, on our recent visit to Sweden.
The hotel is a five minute, two stops, train journey from Goteborg central railway station, and a short walk from the station, you can see the hotel as you get off the train.
The reception staff were very friendly, pleasant, and helpful. When they saw that I was traveling with my daughter they immediately changed our room from a double to a twin without any prompting.
The hotel was very clean and comfortable. During the week an evening meal is served free of charge.And there are free hot drinks and cookies available too. Breakfast was a delight and beautifully presented, no hot options, but a very wide choice of cereals, dried fruit and nuts, cold meats,cheeses, and breads.
We liked this hotel very much it had a friendly, intimate feel about it that you don't get in big hotels.
We wouldn't hesitate to recommend it and would definitely stay her again should we return to Goteborg

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

Its hard to imagine that this Hotel isnt swamped every day of the week. I had the best stay in My entire life. Im very picky when it comes to hotels but i got everything i asked for. Free coffee, free dinner, free bicycles, free laptop, free everything. (had to return the laptop though..: ) I always stay at scandic when in Göteborg, but not anymore. Extra thanks to the manager Peter, who actually drove me to the airport when my taxi didnt show.

//Robert

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robertmancini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2010

I had the best night of sleep in my entire life, great beds. I woke up feeling like a king and just couldn't stop yabbering about how well I slept to my girlfriend. Like someone else said in their review, the rooms are simple and clean and nothing to complain about.

Not the most spectacular view, just outside my window i saw the train station (at least it's close!)

I found the staff very nice and friendly. Great breakfast, there was everything that I could wish for and very good coffee, which is very very important to me :)

I only stayed one night but would recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2010

I have stayed at this hotel about a dozen times over the past few years. It is simple, clean, relatively comfortable and in my view perfectly adequate; and it certainly compares favourably with the larger and more expensive hotel chain establishment near the centre of town. It's a shame that the previous reviewer seems to have had a less than positive experience here, and I can only assume that he was unlucky.

The staff throughout the hotel are all relatively laid back; but never have I experienced anything other than a courteous, friendly and professional attitude.

The rooms are simple and clean; and contrary to the previous reviewer, I find that they tend to be a little overheated.

Over the years I have always found gaining access to the Internet to be easy and inexpensive (and often free) here. There is no gym (but nor is there one in the other hotel in town).

The restaurant offers a limited choice; but hey, dinner is free from Monday to Thursday, so one can hardly complain.

Breakfast is excellent.

The hotel offers free hot drinks and biscuits throughout the day; and there is a 'help yourself and sign to your room' bar with wines, beers and soft drinks.

The hotel is a short walk from the station, and there are restaurants within 500m or so.

It is perfectly adequate and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UKTripAdviser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2008

I stayed at this hotel and thought it was terrible. The room was very small and it was extremely cold. Not just chilly, very very cold! My colleague unfortunately had the same experience, so it's not just me. The accommodation is very basic - even for Sweden - with the 1 small towel provided looking like it's seen the good part of a decade of use... evident in the fraying and threadbare nature! Last decorated sometime in the 80's, though spotlessly clean, this hotel is to be avoided unless you can do no better...

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank swampduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank Arne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gothenburg
4.5 mi away
Spar Hotel Majorna
Spar Hotel Majorna
#15 of 65 in Gothenburg
597 reviews
0.3 mi away
Scandic Molndal
Scandic Molndal
#31 of 65 in Gothenburg
610 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Mektagonen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Winn
Quality Hotel Winn
#23 of 65 in Gothenburg
674 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Orgryte
Hotel Orgryte
#46 of 65 in Gothenburg
76 reviews
1.1 mi away
Good Morning Molndal
Good Morning Molndal
#1 of 1 in Molndal
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Molndals Bro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Molndals Bro

Address: 5 Naemndemansgatan, Gothenburg 431 33, Sweden
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 65 Hotels in Gothenburg
Price Range: £52 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Molndals Bro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Molndals Bro is a family owned hotel, only 5 minutes from the popular amusement park Liseberg. The hotel is ideal for travellers who values peace and quiet together with a personal touch. The rooms have soundproofed glass windows and our guests can enjoy their stay without being disturbed by any outside noise. We have an espressobar with complimentary coffee, tea, biscuits, fruit and candy, which is open any time you would like to enjoy a good swedish "fika" Welcome to Hotel Molndals Bro! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Molndals Bro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing