We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Collection Hotel Odin
Nearby Hotels
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scandic Rubinen(Gothenburg)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Center Hotel(Gothenburg)
US$92
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gothia Towers(Gothenburg)
US$205
US$191
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$191
US$150
Clarion Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Pigalle(Gothenburg)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Royal Gothenburg(Gothenburg)
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Quality Hotel Winn(Gothenburg)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$122
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,249)
Filter reviews
1,249 results
Traveller rating
713
387
109
27
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
713
387
109
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening buffetfull kitchencomplimentary dinnercentral stationquality accommodationmain bedroomincluded in the pricecheck in was a breezehuge shopping mallbig showerhuge roomhot and cold foodminute walksuperior roomthe hotel offersroof terracebreakfast included
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 1,249 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Me and my girlfriend recived a gift voucher to use in the restaurant. We expected some sort of class as this was supposed to be a decent hotel. I can not comment on the hotel standard however, the restaurant was not good at all. There was a lot of food including fish as a maincourse. This was not the problem. The quality of the food however was. The fish was overcooked and brought back memories from my school days. The dessert had been made without any sense of innovation and was only filling food. Even the potatoes was overcooked. We went straight to the Max restaurant across the street after the "dinner" at the Clarion restaurant. As forementioned, I can not comment on the hotel but I would advise you not to eat in the restaurant. There are plenty of good restaurants in walking distance from the hotel, just check Tripadvisor :).

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrandMrsCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

If your in Gothenburg in business or pleasure, I can gladly recommend Clarion Odin.
Its only a couple of minutes away from the heart of the city.
Bus, tram and train options is only a stone throw away.
Their rooms are comfortable and you have excellent staff that will serve you 24/7.
I live in Gothenburg and always reserve a room in Odin when business people and friends comes to town.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MatsRuontti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Stayed for two nights during the Way Out West musical festival in August 2011. Was a great, great hotel. Lovely, spacious and comfortable room. Breakfast was great, but the extra touch of coffee, tea and cakes available from the reception at all times was really special. We popped in for takeaway coffee before heading off to explore the city and enjoy the festival. Roof terrace had great views of the city. Was a great base to explore the city and all its charms. Would definitely stay again funds permitting!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dynamopiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Comfortable, spacious room. Service was excellent and we were very happy to discover that the hotel has a laundry guests can use. Complimentary dinner was a nice surprise and very good as was breakfast with options for people with food allergies. Close to the train station.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gn0me0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

By the time we had found our way in the rain to the hotel, following the useless directions given on their website, I was wet, irritated and tired. The hotel is in fact less than five minutes walk from Central Station - simply head for the taxi rank, then towards the Scandic Hotel, clearly visible across the main thoroughfare, and you will find Odinsgatan immediately to the left of the Scandic. The Clarion is just a few yards in and on the left.

Entering the spacious yet warm, welcoming Reception of our hotel dispelled my bad mood immediately. The decor is modern and typically Swedish: furnishings in warm reds and oranges offset with black, natural wood, gleaming chrome, soft lighting. The Reception lounge leads to an attractive courtyard with plenty of seating under cover.

Our room was much larger than I had expected and included a small kitchen, with full size fridge, cooker and microwave. Although we didn't cook for ourselves during our stay, it was nice to be able to put in the fridge the fresh milk, which we brought from the Reception Lounge, where hot beverages, juice and water are provided free of charge around the clock.

Although our room looked out over the railway lines, there was no noise disturbance, as the windows are triple glazed. And there was an excellent view of the Eye and the Lipstick beyond the railway and into the harbour. We could even see the four masts of The Viking. Given the location of the hotel, I would say that this is the best aspect for a room there.

Comfortable bed(s) with good quality bedding and soft pillows. The television picture was slightly grainy but adequate and offered plenty of channels. Full sized sofa and coffee table - more of a bedsit than the standard double room we had booked.

The wet room, with its heated floor, was a delight. And what a pleasant change to have a shower that was not only powerful but easy to control - both temperature and flow. A full sized bathroom cabinet with great lighting, a normal hairdryer - not one where you have to keep your thumb pressing the 'on button'.

The standard of cleanliness at this hotel is impressive, from our room to the public areas, including corridors. As for refreshment, no guest need ever feel hungry or thirsty, with self service hot drinks, fruit juice and water available constantly, as well as the all day fruit bowl, excellent buffet breakfast, complimentary cakes mid afternoon and buffet dinner each evening. We availed ourselves of the buffet on Sunday evening, having eaten lunch in a restaurant. There was an excellent choice of salads and cold dishes, and one hot dish, a stroganoff, which was not particularly good. I had assumed from the reviews I read in advance of our visit that the evening buffet was for those who had paid for it when booking - not so; we had booked room and breakfast, yet all of these 'extras' were complimentary.

All in all, I would highly recommend The Clarion Odin. In addition to the features mentioned already, the staff are friendly, helpful and efficient, which makes all the difference. Our stay was comfortable and relaxing. The only thing that was not perfect was the weather - and we could hardly blame the hotel for that, could we?

Room Tip: Some rooms look 'inwards' over the Reception Lounge, so ask for one 'looking out' if natural light matters to you. Some rooms on the 6th floor have private balconies, but may cost more.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ouzilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews