We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, evening buffet included”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Collection Hotel Odin
Ranked #5 of 65 Hotels in Gothenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Overall we're quite satisfied with our stay here. Nice hotel with an excellent service. Evening buffet included, coffe/tea, fruit and cookies available all day without extra costs. Large, clean and comfortable rooms. Try to avoid rooms overlooking the railway area. We woke up in the middle of the night because the tracks were being cleaned with a large noisy machine.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the inner area of the hotel instead of a room overlooking the railways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guldborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

208 - 214 of 1,234 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2012

We stayed 2 nights in an apartment overlooking central station. The room was large and clean but tired and dated. The triple glazing kept out the noise of the trains and trams.

Most disappointing were the public areas of the hotel. The rooftop area and patio areas were grubby with cigarette butts and weeds growing up between the paving slabs. The busy breakfast/buffet area was understaffed. Because some guests did not self clear their tables other guests had to clear and wipe tables during the busy congested meal periods. Some of the seating in this reception area was visibly stained and marked and was not of the standard I expected having stayed at other Clarion hotels and having paid approx £120 per night for the room.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bmena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

The security team is suck. I lost my bags in front of the counter, but they don't try to help me to find the bags. They have the camera, but not cover every view of angle. Just simply said "we can't do anything." And there is no manager to talk to when needed. There are only young girls to talk, and they are not responsible.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nattaphum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

A nice hotel that is convenient located, close to the train station and the main public transportation.
The room was large, clean and functional, but nothing special. Even if there are a nice view over the central station, try to avoid that side of the hotel since the trams are passing through just below the window and sounds like a thunderstorm.
The breakfast buffet is of normal Swedish quality. Hotel Odin shall have an extra plus for the complimentary dinner they offer every evening.
Clarion Collection Odin is a good choice if you would like a reasonable priced hotel with high quality but don’t need something luxury. I will definitely come back next time visiting Gothenburg.

Room Tip: Even if there are a nice view over the central station, try to avoid that side of the hotel since th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MangeW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Room was huge (full apartment!). As it was Midsummer, a full dinner was provided in the lobby which was great. Wished we'd stayed a few more nights! Free use of washer/dryer. Elevators have the fastest doors I have ever seen.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DuckJock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Stayed in an appratment for two nights. The location is quite convenient close to the train station, though I might have prefered to stay more in the middle of Avenyn next time (e.g. Hotel Avalon). However we appreciated the afternoon snack and the evening buffet. The size and cleanliness of the room was good. There was not really any noise from the trainstation even if our room was facing the trains (4th floor). Rooftop bar in summer.

Convenient to park in the garage in the basement.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HWE384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

This was a very nice trip large part due to the hotel!

It was a really nice trip.

Everyone says Sweden is so expensive but we did not find that to be the case! Our room was roughly 150-160USD a night BUT included a HUGE breakfast AND..........AND DINNER! Massive meals. Also afternoon tea/cake service and coffee and tea out at all times --the good kinds not pot brewed coffee or just plain tea but a big variety!

Also, the room had a nice big closet, shelves, hanging rack, iron and board.

The kitchenette had a microwave, a sink, a hot pot with cocoa, coffee, teas and condiments. The refrigerator was of reasonable size and kept a nice temperature.

The CD player was a bonus but wish we had brought CD's. No iPod dock on it but that was of no concern.

TV had a few English channels which was nice.

Very comfortable beds and a nice BIG room with sitting area with a table and 2 comfy chairs. We brought our breakfast back to the room to eat --there was plenty of room!

Double pane windows to avoid hearing the trains. We could not hear them AT ALL.

The staff was genuinely friendly. We wished we had stayed there longer!

It was literally 5 minutes from the main bus station and we were able to take a shuttle from the airport for roughly 10USD each way or about 18USD round trip (20-30 min ride) on a nice bus that is JUST for the airport shuttle so nice luggage rack things in there too!

Room Tip: 237 is the lucky room! big light windows, right near the front desk yet quiet and out of the way
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oiseleap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Post
Clarion Hotel Post
#12 of 65 in Gothenburg
3,533 reviews
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
#4 of 65 in Gothenburg
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#3 of 65 in Gothenburg
1,171 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
0.9 mi away
Gothia Towers
Gothia Towers
#10 of 65 in Gothenburg
5,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Collection Hotel Odin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel Odin

Address: 6 Odinsgatan, Gothenburg 411 03, Sweden (Formerly Clarion Collection Odin)
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gothenburg
#3 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
#4 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gothenburg
Price Range: £109 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Collection Hotel Odin 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Nordic Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel Odin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Odin Hotel Gothenburg
Clarion Collection Gothenburg
Clarion Collection Hotel Gothenburg
Clarion Gothenburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing