We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Collection Hotel Odin
Nearby Hotels
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Rubinen(Gothenburg)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
First Hotel G(Gothenburg)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Avalon Hotel(Gothenburg)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Avalon Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Clarion Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic No. 25(Gothenburg)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,262)
Filter reviews
1,262 results
Traveller rating
720
390
110
27
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
720
390
110
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening buffetfull kitchencomplimentary dinnercentral stationquality accommodationmain bedroomincluded in the pricecheck in was a breezehuge shopping mallbig showerhuge roomhot and cold foodminute walksuperior roomthe hotel offersroof terracebreakfast included
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 1,262 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2013

No hot water in showers or taps in the am. When I point this out to receptionist, she is not appologetic at all, simply states that this affects the whole hotel and they will try to resolve it that same day.
I asked her what she intended to do to compensate us for this inconvenience she stated that when so many people are affected, none are compensated.
In addition to this, the room was poorly cleaned, there was part of the ceiling missing so we could see the ventilation system, the curtains had partly been ripped off and there was a cable chopped of sticking out of the wall - no idea what it used to be for.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

This hotel is more than the advertised 150 meters away from Gothenburg train station. It is in a building not made for hotels. The staff are practically helpful, but lacking in their sense of hospitality. Hotel management is also about genuinely welcoming guests, not a mere exercise in superior practical judgement. Front desk staff should care more about their guests than ensuring that they themselves can take their food from the breakfast buffet before it closes. They should learn more about serving and being invisible, than insist on their rights. The Clarion owner -- Mr. Stordalen -- has a job to do here. Nevertheless, the hotel is within walking distance from the lovely centre of Gothenburg which is undergoing multiple developments and upgrades. Gothenburg leaves the visitor with a feeling of being in a creative transition from car manufacturing to new technological innovation (perhaps coming out of its technical university). We could be surprised by what this city will contribute the next 15 years.

Room Tip: Try the other Clarion nearby.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

I used this hotel for a conference some weeks ago, and I was really pleased with the service from the conference departement, the reception staff and the restaurant staff. The hospitality is stunning, and I would love to go back to this hotel. I also loved the breakfast, the meeting room (the terrace) and the atmosphere in the hotel, but some of the rooms are not so good, because they have windows facing the inside of the hotel, and that might feel a bit claustrophobic. Other rooms are quite lovely, and the rooms I have seen is rather large and spacious.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window facing the outside if you get claustrophobic with the inside facing windows.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nemi_42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

first and foremost I would like to say that hotel Odin is the best choice for an Indian as it offers kitchen in many of the rooms so you can cook.
The rooms are spacious and well maintained. Built in music player in the room is an extra facility. The menu of morning breakfast and evening social are sufficient. Taste of food is good.
Front desk is smiling and helpful.
House keeping is perfect, but if you need additional accessories you need to ask for them.

Overall a very good experience.

Room Tip: Always try to choose a room with outside view.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arnab R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

I have stayed at this hotel maybe 10 nights the last two years, and I consider it to be the best value in Gothenburg. You have to walk a few minuters from the central station to get there, which is the only negative comment I have.
The rooms are clean, spacious, and very quiet despite the closeness to the trains.
The dinner buffet (included in the price) is usually decent, even if the taste is somewhat bland sometimes.
Don't expect a great "hotel experience", this is an hotel you stay at when you intend to spend a lot of time on town or doing business, and are prepared to find info on your own. That said, the size of the room usually makes me want to throw a party, the rooms I have stayed in were like quite nice studio apartments.

Room Tip: Other reviews have pointed out that there is noise from the bar, get a room as high up as possible to avoid that. Personally, I have stayed in rooms near the bar and didn't have any problems, but if you want to be sure, go for altitude.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwedeChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews