We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and good environment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Collection Hotel Odin
Ranked #5 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The hotel has a very convenient location. The staff is very friendly. They have a very good evening buffet which is included. Our room was a bit small and without any chairs for resting. The bathrrom was neat and clean.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Mona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niclas M, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Collection Hotel Odin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Hi Mona! Thank you for the generous grading! We have a great selection spacious rooms, please let us know next time you are planning to visit us. We will help you to select a room that will suit you the best. We wish you a great summer. Greetings//Niclas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,142)
There are newer reviews for Clarion Collection Hotel Odin
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

149 - 155 of 1,142 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

It was Excellent and very Homely. But it can be improved by putting better bed in the room. also more vegetarian options in evening meal would be really good. over all it was an enjoyable stay for me..

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank MohammadTKhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niclas M, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Collection Hotel Odin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Mohammad! We are so greatful for your generouse grading! We will find a softer bed for you next time, we promise! Please let us know if there is any thing else we can offer you upon your next arrival. Greetings/Niclas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This was my first stay in Gothenburg and it certainly got off to a good start at the Hotel Odin. We arrived very early in the morning - were able to leave our bags and return later for check-in. On our return - must say that we were delighted to have been upgraded from a standard double to a lovely apartment - which was really a special touch as it was my husband's 65th birthday (although the staff did not know that!). The room was lovely and spacious - clean and with a fantastic view of the city from the window. Fabulous breakfast - I wont even tell you how many pancakes I managed to tuck away.. and goodness me - the Clarion certainly like to look after its visitors had a lovely buffet lunch included in the booking for free as well. Nice relaxing place to eat and staff very pleasant and attentive - hey! I like a bit of a moan - but I couldnt find a single thing wrong with this hotel - and indeed coming back next time I am here... which I hope will be soon - ah! the weather a bit grey and dull - but I am sure if the staff at the Odin could have changed that they would have! Going to Stockholm soon - and blast havent booked with the Clarion collection - will look into that the next time! Great stay - lovely clean and fresh city... lots more for me to see - missed the Orchids collection... and my next trip will be even better.... thanks very much for making my trip so brilliant!

Room Tip: Oh! if you can get one of the apartments - go for it!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeeBasilRathbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niclas M, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Collection Hotel Odin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Full house! Green dots are simply our colour, we love it! We are so greatful! May the weather gods be with us so we will have a reason to see you soon! Greetings//Niclas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights and it was ideal for us. We had a superior room which was like a mini apartment - very spacious. Breakfast and evening buffet included - we are vegetarians and there was not much for us to eat which was hot so would have got bored with the choice if we had stayed any longer. Great to have free coffee and cakes etc in the lobby. Very good location - short walk to both train station and shops. Would recommend to anyone. Staff were incredibly helpful and all spoke English which was helpful !!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Wendy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

First time was in Europe.The hotel & its amenities are very nice.
Rooms are excellently done.
Breakfast & dinner is of European style.
People specially not having pork & beef would find little disappointing for breakfast & dinner.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Partha Pratim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Staying here was a pleasant experience after a long day travelling. Friendly, welcoming staff and a nice, quiet room to sleep in..bliss! DEcent breakfast and the whole stay was reasonably priced for Sweden.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruggerman75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Best service and comfortable environment.
Good quality of food with variety of items for breakfast and complimentary dinner.
Very well cleaned rooms with kitchen facility as well for some of the rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Bhanu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niclas M, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Collection Hotel Odin, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Bhanu! Thank you for your kind words, we are truly greatful! Let us know if you have any favorites that we can prepare for dinner next time you visit us - it would be fun!

We hope to see you soon again, greetings//Niclas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Post
Clarion Hotel Post
#12 of 67 in Gothenburg
3,253 reviews
0.5 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#3 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,073 reviews
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pigalle
Hotel Pigalle
#2 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,735 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
#4 of 67 in Gothenburg
991 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Collection Hotel Odin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel Odin

Address: 6 Odinsgatan, Gothenburg 411 03, Sweden (Formerly Clarion Collection Odin)
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gothenburg
#3 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
#4 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gothenburg
Price Range: £126 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Collection Hotel Odin 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel Odin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Odin Hotel Gothenburg
Clarion Collection Gothenburg
Clarion Collection Hotel Gothenburg
Clarion Gothenburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing