We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dorsia Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2012

I was so relieved to find this hotel after researching lodging in Gothenburg. The pictures on the website are an exact representation of the hotel... It's gorgeous! Very comfortable and inviting with a delicious breakfast. The hotel just opened a few months ago, so it seems they might still be perfecting the operations (which I anticipated). Only a few very minor recommendations for improvement. First, there was no tea kettle in the room. The bathroom amenities were great, but the lighting could have been better. Also, there is no shelf or ledge in the shower for your soap and/or shampoo. It would have been nice to have a room service menu and telephone directory in the room, but I would anticipate they will be adding those. One other thing worth mentioning... Someone walked in my room and immediately closed the door upon realizing the room was occupied. I know this happens in hotels from time to time, but it was a bit unsettling. I could not identify if it was hotel employee or another guest, but there no knocking prior to entry.

The lava TV was great and had Internet, music channels, YouTube, and Facebook. Robe and slippers were very comfy. If you're traveling alone, a standard room should be spacious enough. However, if you're traveling with someone else, I would recommend upgrading to a "medium" or "large" room category.

Overall, service was good, but I think there is room for improvement. The breakfast staff was wonderful, but the reception staff was not very warm or sincere... This might just be a training issue with being a new hotel.

If I return to Gothenburg, I will definitely return to Dorsia.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank GEmusic1082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
There are newer reviews for Dorsia Hotel & Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

79 - 85 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2012

Trying out the brand new restaurant sleeping in the wonderful decorated rooms
Thanks to the management for a perfect organized evening

This boutique hotel has to be seen - great bar - food was excellent - wine perfect.
Rooms are decorated in wallpaper and curtains from the Designers Guild company.
Shampoo and soaps are the Hermès. All top notch

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

My husband and I had dinner here on a Sunday evening. The hotel and restaurant are recently opened. The atmosphere is really gorgeous! The furnishings in the restaurant are exquisite. The fabrics on the furniture are soft and luxurious. The chandeliers are unique and stunning. Even the restroom is something special. Now, about the food. The cuisine is French and delicious!! It might be the most delicious meal I ever had! There is a very good wine list. The service was wonderful, friendly and relaxed. Treat yourself to a very special evening and GO ENJOY!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SavyTraveler32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank pauline762017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nissesolsken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SpeedM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lars J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pigalle
Hotel Pigalle
#2 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,740 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#3 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,074 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
#4 of 67 in Gothenburg
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bellora
Hotel Bellora
#8 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,545 reviews
0.8 mi away
Upper House
Upper House
#1 of 67 in Gothenburg
817 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Post
Clarion Hotel Post
#12 of 67 in Gothenburg
3,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dorsia Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorsia Hotel & Restaurant

Address: 6 Traedgaardsgatan, Gothenburg 411 08, Sweden
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Price Range: £232 - £413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
welcome inside It can happen that a guest walks in and thinks they have taken a wrong turn. There he stands, somewhat baffled by the absence of a reception desk which usually marks a kind of limit. He might even think that he has ended up in the wrong era and in the home of an eccentric lady from the previous century. A patron of the arts maybe, given that the place is teeming with artwork. However, he soon realises that this is quite real and now, maybe after catching sight of the business-suited men in the restaurant. Either that or the young people at the bar deep in conversation. Sometimes a guest, like the film director, falls so in love with a room (room 412) that he immediately decides to shoot his next film there. Or simply move in for good. Take the example of the entrepreneur who very seriously suggested that his company buy a part of the hotel to give their clients a special and completely unique experience. When asked what he meant by “special”, he answered: just like Thousand And One Nights, only for real. Allow us to introduce our hotel manager: Thomas Petersen. The best way to get to know him and his ideas, including those about the restaurant, is to read the information under the "Legacy" tab. In the course of his many trips through Europe with his father, Thomas Petersen grew to love their both serious and playful approach to fine dining. Also, at the most renowned restaurants there was an unpretentious joie de vivre based on the understanding that it is the guests who are all important! Not to mention the guests’ conversation. Drawn-out food presentations are not always essential. An unforgettable meal consists in equal measure of interesting conversation, joyful laughter, beautiful presentation and surprising ingredients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Dorsia Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing