We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You get what you pay for, basic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Goteborgs Mini-Hotel
Ranked #8 of 25 Gothenburg B&B and Inns
Paris, France
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for, basic”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

First of all this is not a place you stay in if you look for a luxury five star experience, but when knowing this it´s not that bad. I liked the staff, very helpful. The location of the Hotel are a bit off but not so far outside the city center that you feel alienated from the world. I took taxi back after a night out but day- and evenings it was ok to walk.
Breakfast, simple but you found what you needed. The showers, yes no shower in the room, was clean and nice so no problem there. I do not mind staying in a hotel with joined showers, but i really think a WC in the room are a priority, here even the WC was joined, and you know how it can be occupied when you least wish they were.
The room was clean, but during my stay it felt like they put the heat on maximum, it was so hot in the room so the only way to lower it was to open the windows. And you actually heard the neighbour breath, yes you can here almost everything going on in the hotel.
But over all a ok experience for a place without many stars, i can´t complaint knowing what i paid for.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bjoerne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    11
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
3
10
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Genève
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2013

700 ks (80 euro) for a hotel room without any windows ! And we have slept on 2 bunk beds ! Of course no toilet and shower in the room... And the hotel receptionist did't describe the room when we pay ! For the next time, always look at the room before pay...
It was late and have been biking all day long, so we did not have the strength to find a another hotel but hopefully the day after we found another hotel to stay one more night in Goteborg :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 768Marco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gothenburg hotels

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
414 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

Booked it because I needed one night. Liked the name Mini-Hotel... But that where it ends. This was a very expensive hotel for what you got... Room, beds, breakfast, and Internet with 5 bars and no connection.. All very low end!!! I think that most youth hostels would be a better stay than here. Sorry for rumbling on... But this was not a good experience.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelalot724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I went to bed in my jacket, scarf and mitts. I froze.. They are too cheap to turn the heat on.
It's a mini-hotel so the other concepts I get... But the fact that it was freezing is unacceptable.
I felt it was too expensive for what it offered.
$90 canadian for a solo traveller and the washroom is out of your room and down the hall. No breakfast, tv was difficult to operate, lights activated by your key card which is annoying(but energy efficient) so I get that. And I had to make my own bed.
I'm not a princess!! But I don't like to pay that price for a DIY when I get better ammenities at an actualy hostel.
On the other hand, the staff was nice. But not willing to budge on price.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJM885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

I stayed in this simple accommodation (hostel) for 2 days on a business trip.

The staff are very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The rooms are simple and clean but minimally furnished and you have to pay for linen separately. The showers (wet-rooms) and toilets are shared but very clean and modern.

There is free wifi internet and TV. The breakfast is paid for separately but prepared in an inviting room though minimalistic and no many choices. However there are restaurants nearby which open early and close late. The tram station is just two streets away and just walking distance to the main hospital - Sahlgrenska university hospital

Overall, this is a convenient choice for someone who is only concerned about somewhere to sleep and on budget but not worried about comfort.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mwidimi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
0.9 mi away
Spar Hotel Majorna
Spar Hotel Majorna
#17 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Bellora
Hotel Bellora
#11 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,282 reviews
0.9 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#3 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
STF Goteborg City Hotel
STF Goteborg City Hotel
#22 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
#4 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
1.4 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Odin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goteborgs Mini-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goteborgs Mini-Hotel

Property: Goteborgs Mini-Hotel
Address: 31 Tredje Laanggatan, Gothenburg 413 27, Sweden
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Gothenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Goteborgs Mini-Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Goteborgs Mini-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing