We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for business travelling”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
Ranked #7 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent for business travelling”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

I've been to Gothenburg for several times, and this hotel was the best one. Nice clean rooms, very quiet, perfect air-conditioning, helpful staff, amazing view from the roof! Ideal if you travel in summer. There is a ferry to the city center near the hotel, so you just need to check the schedule of departures if you want to have some evening activities outside the hotel.
The bed in my room was really comfortable, perfect for a good night sleep. Wi-Fi works well.
Breakfast is almost standard for Radisson. The only dissappointment for me and my colleague was the absence of porridge.
So if you travel for business purposes this hotel is a good choice!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KoYany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    437
    377
    75
    32
    7
See reviews for
122
310
14
378
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in this brand new hotel on my first visit to Gothenburg. Although the hotel is not in the city centre, there can be advantages to this! Firstly, it is very quiet - the rooms are extremely well sound-proofed which means you can get a good night's sleep without disturbance from other guests or street noise. Plus, the city centre is easily accessible via a 10-minute ferry trip, which makes you feel you are really on holiday! Tip: there are 2 ferries (285 and 286) which run very regularly - the 286 is used mainly by university students and is free!
Breakfast was very good with a variety of continental-style items, including fruit and yoghurts, and hot dishes; crepes and other dishes are also prepared to order. We ate dinner one evening in the Cuckoo's restaurant, which was really delicious. The décor in the restaurant is eclectic! - probably not to everyone's taste, but certainly interesting and a change from the modern and often bland decoration in other restaurants.
Rooms are a little small and windows do not open at all (I realise this may be for safety / aesthetic reasons) but it would be nice to have a little fresh air and not rely solely on air-con.
The Wellness centre (gym and spa) on the top floor is a nice addition; there is also a bar and open-air rooftop terrace which was a real sun-trap! (not really expected in Sweden!)
My only criticism would be that there is no real lounge area to sit in the evenings - just a couple of comfy chairs between the dining area and Reception; although there is a large-screen TV on the wall, this is in the restaurant area so we were not able to watch it (and my husband really wanted to watch the football one evening!) - few channels are also available on the TVs in the rooms, which is unusual in this business-level hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DSWWinchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristiansand, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

This hotel is new, opened in March 2013. Rooms are ok, but a little small. Only 1 restaurant. But we were satisfied with our stay and the services were good.
You can take a 10 min boat-trip and then you are in the city centre. Love Gothenburg but next time we will try another hotel.

We paid 3300 SEK for 2 nights and thats expensive even for a Norwegian.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sinnvar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

This hotel has a nice but somewhat remote location in an area that used to be heavily industrial. The view over the river is nice but the feeling is still rather claustrophobic. Room windows are small and cannot be opened. Decoration is a mixture of scientific and industrial and can make sense being next door to Chalmers but has less to do with archipelago or west coast.

The hotel is new and staff will soon be able to more swiftly handle check in ques.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Enjoyed a nice weekend in this brand new hotel - celebrating a wedding in neighbouring, stunnlingly beautiful Råda Church. The hotel: good service, very help oriented staff, good breakfast. Competitive prices. Minus: soulless architecture(according to my taste!) and difficult to find when you arrive by car and do not have a GPS.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geir G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

I stayed two nights in this smart, convenient brand new business hotel. I find the design very neat and comfortable bordering on elegant, although such hotels tend to have limited personality to distinguish it from others regardless of how much they try. Room things like bed, lamps, shower, TV, WiFI, was nearly perfect. Staff OK as to be expected; breakfast also OK. Top floor pool/spa/terrace looked like really something for summer hangout, did not try it. The hotel has good location for business meetings at the conference center, univerrsity, VTI, etc but not so much for anything else. Bus ride to center is short, as is boat ride, it just feels remote, and a bit too far to walk. One night wanted to eat elsewhere but there was nothing open nearby (not even a convenience store) after 21:00. I found dinner at the hotel a bit expensive for what you get, but quality was quite alright.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MobileDane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
1.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Post
Clarion Hotel Post
#9 of 67 in Gothenburg
3,070 reviews
1.9 mi away
Gothia Towers
Gothia Towers
#12 of 67 in Gothenburg
4,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#4 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,012 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Pigalle
Hotel Pigalle
#2 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,616 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
#3 of 67 in Gothenburg
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg

Property: Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
Address: 4 Lindholmspiren, Gothenburg 417 56, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg 4*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel is located right on the waterfront in modern and flourishing Lindholmen in Gothenburg. The hotel offers a magnificent view of the harbour and the city. The area is tranquil, urban, relaxed and only 8 minutes by bus or boat to the Central Train Station, restaurants, shopping, culture and entertainment areas. Located on the top floor, the hotel's City Spa provides breathtaking views from the rooftop terrace. The gym contains an abundance of equipment to accommodate your fitness routine, and the 2 indoor spa pools with softer bubbles and sauna are the perfect places to release any stress. Those craving time outside can lounge in the hot tub or on a sun bed on the rooftop terrace while taking in the stunning city views. Please be aware of the age restrictions at the City Spa, 0-4 year olds are not allowed. Ages 4-15 are welcome in the company of a guardian during the day, 10AM-4PM. The hotel is located only approx. 30 minutes from Landvetter Airport. At the hotel, there are many options for parking. There is a locked and secure parking garage, a public parking garage and open air parking close to the hotel, for both cars and buses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing