We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels in Göteborg experienced so far”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
Ranked #7 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 December 2013

For work, I stay in Göteborg once in a while. This was the 6th hotel I tried, and the best so far. It is brand new, the rooms are very well designed in a warm way and are extremely quiet. Great bed. Views on the river are great (try the sauna and hot tubs on the top floor with river view!). If you come by car, there is a lot of parking around the hotel. Breakfast is good, staff is friendly. Only possible minus: if you want to visit the city center, you have to cross the river.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pieeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (989)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

467 - 473 of 989 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

I was there for a busines trip and I would have never expected to find such a great hotel! It is simply SUPER! The room are great and new, the SPA center just superb and the first floor design is super glamorous! The breakfast is OK.
If you are looking for a meeting room to held your meeting you can use the center for business which is just next door.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babwara78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Me and my wife, stayed for 5 days. Nice rooms, good size but nothing special whit the rooms. So you may wonder why i feel that its one of the best hotel i been on? The breakfast is the biggest and best i seen in a long time, they have a big own part for glutenfree or other allergy. The biff for dinner its worth a stay by it self, perfect each time.

From the hottub you can see over too the city, and they are really nice, two inside and one outside. Only ting it close so early, should be up too midt nigth. Close early so nobody parti their, but for a marrige couple that just wants romance its a hard too be back and finish become 8 in the evning.

Minus that its on the other side of the river, goes buss or boat, just 8 min, but still more work.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tor arne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Me and my wife stayed her while visiting some friends in the area and the hotel feels fresh and new - which it is - and comes with the issue of taxi drivers still not being familiar with it. This of course is not to put the blame on the hotel, rather the local skills of the taxi drivers.

The hotel is in an excellent location close to the water and transportation doesn't come expensive - if you manage to catch the ferries. If not taxi's can be quite an expense.

The lobby is quite inviting and the restaurant - Cukoo's Nest - feels homey. The bar made good drinks and in summer time you have an excellent out door area next to the water.

Check in was effecient although a bit impersonal from the man checking us in.

Our room was quirky in a familar way. Not huge in size but sufficient - although the layout of the bathroom was a bit strange. We did have some cleaning issues although nothing major.

Brekkie was good, although not great.

Would most definately visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robbowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Because of a mistake made by the hotel, I and my daughter were upgraded to a nice room at the very top of the hotel and facing the river. The room was perhaps a bit small, but we had a ceiling to floor-window which gave us a great view of the river and the city.
We also thought the bathroom was a bit tiny, but as the hotel is brand new everything was in perfect condition.
I would not choose this hotel (or at least not the room we had) if I had to work. There is only one small table so it will be hard to fit anything more than a laptop.
But the bed was wonderful and it was nice to be able to make tea/coffee.
The staff was perfect, everybody were eager to help.
The breakfast was good but not great. Maybe we didn’t appreciate it because it was really crowded during our stay.
We had dinner once and the food was excellent and so was the wine we were recommended.
We also visited the bar one night but I found the service too slow.
If you like running it is nice to go along the river. It is about three kilometers if you run west until you reach the old crane that used to serve the shipyard. I didn’t use the gym but it was small and very basic. We didn’t have time to visit the spa but it looked nice – maybe a bit crowded.
The hotel was situated perfect for our purposes, but it isn’t too bad if you want to visit the city. It is easy to go downtown by ferry (and if you have kids they will probably love it) and it was about ten minutes by bus to the railway station. You can get a card valid for one (75 kronor) or three days (150 kronor) that you use on the ferry, buses and trams. An adult can bring three people under twenty years. It is a good deal.
There was an indoor parking just opposite the hotel. The rate was 60 kronor per 24 hours, which is a very good price in Sweden.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barfota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Stayed as a family and I must extend my warmest congratulations to all members of staff who really went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Clean, modern well appointed rooms. Clean, cozy rooftop spa, which allowed young kids during certain times. Fantastic restaurant in terms of food, ambiance and staff. If you are thing of visiting Gothenburg this place will really be something you look forward to in the evening when coming back after taking in the sights!

Room Tip: ask for rooms high up, facing the water...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 96,815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

As a family of 4 we choose this hotel for our weekend trip. We have stayed at several other hotels in the Gothenburg area. So far this is one of the best one. Traveling with small children can be a challenge sometimes, but here the family room had all that we wanted. The kids loved the location of the tv close to the bed. They also admired the special design of the bathroom.
We liked the Bloom children seat in the restaurant and that they got pencil and paper to make drawings. Pancakes at breakfast was also a hit.
Location is quite which is also important when traveling with small children. The room was also soundproof.
Staff all over the hotel was friendly and very service minded.
A design hotel to be recommended.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Alex090204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
1.9 mi away
Gothia Towers
Gothia Towers
#9 of 67 in Gothenburg
4,868 reviews
1.1 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#3 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Pigalle
Hotel Pigalle
#2 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,781 reviews
1.9 mi away
Upper House
Upper House
#1 of 67 in Gothenburg
835 reviews
1.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Post
Clarion Hotel Post
#13 of 67 in Gothenburg
3,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg

Address: Lindholmspiren 4, Gothenburg 417 56, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Price Range: £99 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg 4*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel is located right on the waterfront in modern and flourishing Lindholmen in Gothenburg. The hotel offers a magnificent view of the harbour and the city. The area is tranquil, urban, relaxed and only 8 minutes by bus or boat to the Central Train Station, restaurants, shopping, culture and entertainment areas. Located on the top floor, the hotel's City Spa provides breathtaking views from the rooftop terrace. The gym contains an abundance of equipment to accommodate your fitness routine, and the 2 indoor spa pools with softer bubbles and sauna are the perfect places to release any stress. Those craving time outside can lounge in the hot tub or on a sun bed on the rooftop terrace while taking in the stunning city views. Please be aware of the age restrictions at the City Spa, 0-4 year olds are not allowed. Ages 4-15 are welcome in the company of a guardian during the day, 10AM-4PM. The hotel is located only approx. 30 minutes from Landvetter Airport. At the hotel, there are many options for parking. There is a locked and secure parking garage, a public parking garage and open air parking close to the hotel, for both cars and buses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing