We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and modern hotel with a great view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
Ranked #7 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Clean and modern hotel with a great view”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stayed here for a conference in Lindholmen. Hotel was easy to and close to my conference. Clean and mocern rooms, great bathrooms, nice beds and a good breakfast. I would stay there again if I have business in Gothenburg.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Marcus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Servicemanager R, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Marcus, Thank you for a nice review! We would be very happy to have you back.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    437
    377
    75
    32
    7
See reviews for
122
310
14
378
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Gothenburg is our new favourite Nordic destination, we combined a business trip with a weekend discovering Gothenburg. This really is so far away from London, you do wonder who dreamt up the idea of comparing this compact and bustling city with London.

In many respects Gothenburg has so much more to offer and the Radisson Riverside is perfectly placed for guests to access the city via the ferry. Rooms are a bit small and lack storage, not being able to open the window is a real drawback as well. That said the beds are comfortable, the staff are very helpful, the breakfast is nice and there is a spectacular view from the terrace.

Room Tip: Obviously the higher up you stay the better the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpmcg69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Hotel standard is high giving good value, great facilities from restaurant, bar, gym and spa. There is good internet access. Breakfast space is quite limited so when the hotel is busy you need to either go early or late, before 7.30 am or after 8.15am. staff are very welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Michele Caron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Servicemanager R, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Hi Michele Caron C! Thank you for a nice review, it is highly valuable to us that you enjoyed our hospitality. Welcome back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Göteborg, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

New hotel with a nice view. Easy access by car and you reach the city centre by ferry just e few minutes away. Garage close to the hotel to a reasonable price. Wellness area on the top floor was amazing. Breakfast included all you could wish for.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Henrik O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Servicemanager R, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Henrik, Thank you very much for for such an excellent review! Welcome back to enjoy the view and our facilities anytime! Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

An excellent hotel for business travel or a short break. The rooms are well appointed and very modern. Although not located in the centre, there are free ferries sailing every 10 -15 minutes or so which will take you across the river to the Haga district, which is a must see area full of bars, cafes and small shops. The only downside is that the ferries stop sailing around 7pm, however, the number 16 bus passes nearby he hotel frequently. The wow factor of this hotel is the rooftop spa area which has two indoor hot tubs and one outdoor tub. The view from the roof is spectacular. The restaurant is very popular and serves delicious high quality food, however, while we were there, the electronic system went down, which affected wi-fi, cash tills etc. As this was business travel and receipts were required, staff were more than helpful and assured us that itemised bills would be e-mailed to customers. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshlynF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Servicemanager R, Front Office Service Manager at Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Hi,
It's so nice to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and our wonderful wellness area. I agree, the view is spectacular!

I'm also glad that you think we handled the situation with no working computers, to your satisfaction.

You are most welcome back!
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COSPICUA, Malta
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

On the 2nd day of my stay all electronic systems in the hotel went down .- wifi, telephone, cash register, all computers. Nobody seemed to think it mattered- not action orientation- no apologies - no discounts - no alternative solutions suggested..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Geir F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Servicemanager R, Front Office Service Manager at Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for your review.
We do apologize for the invonvenience this may have caused you. Unfortunately the issue with our network took longer than expected to fix.

I am truly sorry if you felt we offered no alternate solutions. Your thoughts will be noted and hopefully we will be able to handle future situations better, should it happen again.

I hope the rest of your stay was to your satisfaction, and you are most welcome back to us again!

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The Radison Blue hotel has been one of my best experiences in accomadation when visiting a country. The rooms, the services and the location are perfect. The breakfast is really good and fresh. It is for sure my first election in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sergio V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Servicemanager R, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Best Sergio, We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us at Riverside! Thank you for a nice review. Welcome back anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
1.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Post
Clarion Hotel Post
#9 of 67 in Gothenburg
3,071 reviews
1.9 mi away
Gothia Towers
Gothia Towers
#12 of 67 in Gothenburg
4,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#4 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,012 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Pigalle
Hotel Pigalle
#2 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,616 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
#3 of 67 in Gothenburg
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg

Property: Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
Address: 4 Lindholmspiren, Gothenburg 417 56, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg 4*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel is located right on the waterfront in modern and flourishing Lindholmen in Gothenburg. The hotel offers a magnificent view of the harbour and the city. The area is tranquil, urban, relaxed and only 8 minutes by bus or boat to the Central Train Station, restaurants, shopping, culture and entertainment areas. Located on the top floor, the hotel's City Spa provides breathtaking views from the rooftop terrace. The gym contains an abundance of equipment to accommodate your fitness routine, and the 2 indoor spa pools with softer bubbles and sauna are the perfect places to release any stress. Those craving time outside can lounge in the hot tub or on a sun bed on the rooftop terrace while taking in the stunning city views. Please be aware of the age restrictions at the City Spa, 0-4 year olds are not allowed. Ages 4-15 are welcome in the company of a guardian during the day, 10AM-4PM. The hotel is located only approx. 30 minutes from Landvetter Airport. At the hotel, there are many options for parking. There is a locked and secure parking garage, a public parking garage and open air parking close to the hotel, for both cars and buses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing