We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family stay during Gothia Cup Week”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
Ranked #7 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Certificate of Excellence
London
1 review
“Family stay during Gothia Cup Week”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Got to the hotel at 11.20pm after a long drive from Oslo. Kitchen closed at 11 so had to take room service. Only thing available was a shrimp sandwich. Had to go out to find a take away for my young family at midnight. The conversation on the phone reminded me a bit of Fawlty Towers. 'So the room service menu despite being 24 hours consists only of a shrimp sandwich, how does it come? With a slice of bread and a slice of tomato'.

Hotel was clean but service just lacking in general. No one to help with bags. Check in desk understaffed. This hotel could be really good but just missed the target.
With

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hitchie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Servicemanager R, Kundansvarig at Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Hi,
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you feel we did not live up to your expectations. I will take the matter further and report the issues to responsible persons.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    430
    370
    72
    32
    7
See reviews for
121
303
14
373
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I could have confortable staying for 14days due to my business trip. Room facility is clean and modern enough. Staffs are friendly but professional (inc. restaurant). Breakfast was most enjoyable. Only one thing I'd like to address about the location. It's not located in the city center. If your visit to Gothenburg is the leisure mainly, you may consider well enough before making reservation at this hotel. I enjoyed to take ferries to reach to the city center though.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Yoko A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Servicemanager R, Kundansvarig at Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hi,
I am glad you like our hotel!
The trip with the boats is really nice, especially on on a summer day.

Thank you for your nice review!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portugal, Portugal
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Excellent and quiet location and easily accessible from airport, to & from city center and to train station, excellent welcoming at reception desk, very clean and comfortable rooms, amazing jacuzzi and terrace area with very nice view over thr river/city, very good breakfast and restaurant service.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Aureo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Servicemanager R, Kundansvarig at Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hello,
Thank you for your good review!
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
267 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We are a family of four and the kids slept on a pull out. The room does not feel cramped. It was clean and modern. The shower was great. The one recommendation is to have light blocking curtains because in the morning, the room gets pretty bright.

Thumb up for the breakfast buffet...lots of variety.

Paid parking is across the street. Just remember to ask the receptionist for the parking garage code as the door is closed in the evening and on the weekends.

The ferry to get into town is nearby and runs frequently. All in all, great stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Servicemanager R, Receptionschef at Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Hi Patricia,
How wonderful! I am really glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
It sounds like you had a really nice time in Gothenburg!

Thank you so much for your nice review. You are very welcome back to us.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broendby, Denmark
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This hotel is perfectly situated on the "wrong" side of the town, but since there is a free boat (on every day, and in weekend you have to pay 25 krona pr. way) taken you to the other side, it is nice that you can sleep in calm surroundings.
Room size was not very big but generally fine, bathroom was new and working as it should.
One of the greatest things with this hotel, is the roof terrace with the hot tub, just sitting in the sun and enjoying a glass of wine is perfect after a day of sightseeing. Pity that they are closed after 18.
The restaurant was good and really cool decorated, its the same place the breakfast is served, which is not the best we tried in Radisson, but ok - as always - the swedes can not make a coffee.
Parking is done in a parking garage opposite or the parking place next to the hotel. It will cost you a 60 krona for a day.
We highly recommend this hotel for a short trip to the great city of Gothenburg.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fru_jensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Servicemanager R, Kundansvarig at Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Hello,
Thank you for your kind words, and your good review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaxjo, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I've stayed at the hotel one time earlier and it was a brilliant stay, this time not so much. When I checked in, I got a room that wasn't properly cleaned. Used soda cans in the minibar, used drinkingglasses, crumbs in the bed and makeup stains on the pillowcases. We slept in the same sheets as the guests before us did, which is DISGUSTING, and something that shouldn't happen in a "four star hotel". The biggest dissapointment was how my complaint was handled, I got 2 bottles of sparkling water and two small pieces of chocolate as a compensation. For the price I paid per night, I got a dirty room, and when I pointed that out, I got water and chocolate as compensation. The employees didn't seem to be bothered by the fact that I got a dirty room (either they didn't believe me, or this happens alot and was a routine). When I checked out, the receptionist asked be if my stay at the hotel was good besides the dirty room and seemed to hold back a laugh when she asked it. The service was unacceptable. I expected more from a hotel of this class and that price per night. This hotel gets 3/5 based on my previous stay and the amenities available. First stay = Brilliant. Second stay = Huge dissapointment

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MWilliamM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Servicemanager R, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Hello William,
We are sorry that we did not manage to meet your expectations on your preious stay with us. We would really appreciate if you contacted us so that we are able to appologize for your experience in person. However, we are really glad that you came back to us and we would look forward to having you back with us again. We would like to get the possibility to make all this right and get your impressions back to were we started!
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Rogaland, Norway
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I spent two nights at the hotel with my wife and daughter, visiting Gothenburg for an athletics meeting. We normally stay in the city centre but Lindholmspiren is an excellent location, just a short ferry journey (10mins) or car drive 15 mins into the city (I recommend the ferry). The hotel is on the Chalmers Technical University campus. It is a new hotel, built in 2013, very stylish. The rooms were very good, with good views. The hotel has an excellent gym and spa, both situated on the top floor, with a view over the city.

Gothenburg is a great city to visit, good shopping, restaurants, museums etc. If you havn't been here yet, then put this on your to-do list. Gothenburg rents out cycles at many strategic points in the city, and there are good cycle lanes to ensure safe cycling (Gothenburg is is pretty flat).

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Servicemanager R, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Eric,
We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay here at Radisson Blu Riverside. The ferry ride across is very unique and convenient, we are glad you liked it! We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed our services. Thank you for a nice review and Welcome back!
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
1.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Post
Clarion Hotel Post
#12 of 67 in Gothenburg
2,978 reviews
1.1 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#4 of 67 in Gothenburg
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Pigalle
Hotel Pigalle
#2 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,545 reviews
1.9 mi away
Gothia Towers
Gothia Towers
#13 of 67 in Gothenburg
4,131 reviews
1.4 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Odin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg

Property: Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
Address: 4 Lindholmspiren, Gothenburg 417 56, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg 4*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel is located right on the waterfront in modern and flourishing Lindholmen in Gothenburg. The hotel offers a magnificent view of the harbour and the city. The area is tranquil, urban, relaxed and only 8 minutes by bus or boat to the Central Train Station, restaurants, shopping, culture and entertainment areas. Located on the top floor, the hotel's City Spa provides breathtaking views from the rooftop terrace. The gym contains an abundance of equipment to accommodate your fitness routine, and the 2 indoor spa pools with softer bubbles and sauna are the perfect places to release any stress. Those craving time outside can lounge in the hot tub or on a sun bed on the rooftop terrace while taking in the stunning city views. Please be aware of the age restrictions at the City Spa, 0-4 year olds are not allowed. Ages 4-15 are welcome in the company of a guardian during the day, 10AM-4PM. The hotel is located only approx. 30 minutes from Landvetter Airport. At the hotel, there are many options for parking. There is a locked and secure parking garage, a public parking garage and open air parking close to the hotel, for both cars and buses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Rezidor, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing