We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun!”
Review of Universeum

Universeum
Ranked #8 of 117 things to do in Gothenburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hands-on children's science museum
Umea, Sweden
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
Reviewed 17 February 2012

A couple of years since I was there, but really insteresting place with a fantastic geographically orientated layout. Could have spent at least two days there. Great shop too if you like scientific toys!

Helpful?
1 Thank MePenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,567 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    671
    609
    227
    42
    18
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
153 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
“A must, for all ages!”
Reviewed 14 February 2012

This is one of the nicest attractions in Goteborg. We were very happy to see the immense variety of pant, animal and aquatic species.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank C0CKR0ACH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great fun for little and big kids!”
Reviewed 15 January 2012

You could spend a whole day here without getting bored! A great place to go when the weather is bad.....

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“An entertainement park”
Reviewed 12 January 2012

The Universeum shop is an excellent place to find small, quality gifts to take home

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Auli51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fun for adults as well as kids”
Reviewed 9 January 2012

My husband and I were in Gothenburg to pick up our Volvo via the OSD program. We purchased a city card and the Universeum was one of our favorites. If you go out onto the deck at the top, there's a nice view down the city street.

I enjoyed all of the nature aspects (rainforest, marine area) but loved the hands on area the best.

Our son was not with us, but I know he would have LOVED the entire place.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank rekkah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Universeum also viewed

Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
 
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
 

Been to Universeum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing