We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“inspiring science”
Review of Universeum

Universeum
Ranked #8 of 118 things to do in Gothenburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hands-on children's science museum
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“inspiring science”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Loved the space and experiments floor where we got to have a brain scan, test memory and read all about space exploration.
The rain forest was good and there were guided tours in swedish bit the walkway was very slippy as we moved through the area. Toucans and lizards were up close and personal.
You could leave and reenter within 90mins too so we went to the Toucan cafe for bite to eat where staff were incredibly friendly and helpful.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank ConnR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,595 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    683
    623
    229
    42
    18
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Molndal, Sweden
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Family fun”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Huge indoor aquarium and lots of activities for the kids. We bought one-year membership for our kids because they love it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank HermanFieldsOfSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fun timessss”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I've been here before, once when I was a kid, but we decided to check it out again. Went for the Gothenburgh city card (which is great, don't even think about NOT getting it) and had a blast here. Fish, technology, science, birds, animals, physics - all in one place. Great for couples in their 20's too ;)

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank 11SiljeS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proenca-a-Nova, Portugal
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Take time because you'll need”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This should be a 3.5 value. The first part, there are a lot of missing animals in the exhibition, and if you've been in a Zoo or kind of Zoo you'll see this is a poor one... BUT the next levels, with so much experiences for the kids and parents to participate with it's worth the time.

Take time, you'll need 3 hours if you want to experiment and wnjoy the kids having fun

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A must in Gothenburg.”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This must be one of the best zoological experiences in Europe. And at the same time it is great for people interested in technology and science. In fact, I can´t think of anyone leaving this place saying "This place offered nothing that I found to be of interest".

There are places with more and bigger aquariums, more fishes and other animals than Universeum, but the modern presentation makes up for that. Especially the family fees are very nice priced. And do not miss the science shop!

I have visited this place a lot of times over the years, both as a teacher and as a father, and still find it worth both time and money.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joachim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Universeum also viewed

Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
 
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
 

Been to Universeum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing