We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for the Price”
Review of Hotell Kusten

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotell Kusten
Ranked #60 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel is really clean and staffed with cheerful hotel students. The rooms are simple and comfortable. We visited during a very hot week and there was no air conditioning but the hotel provided fans for the rooms. The hotel is a bit more like a hostel - no shampoo in the rooms, for example. However, the continental breakfast was very fresh and tasty and lots of food, and there is coffee and water available at any time. The front desk staff was helpful and even held our luggage for our day of sight-seeing, even though there is no concierge service. I thought it was a great place for the price.

Room Tip: If it's summer, choose a room facing the street and river so you can keep the window open and ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MargaretEve2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in room 144 (single room). Room size was ok but everything was a bit tired looking. The furniture really needs an update. Decent size bathroom with a shower and everything seemed clean. This room is facing a courtyard and was very quiet. My friends were in a room facing the road and that was a lot noisier.

The free Wi-Fi worked fine for me. Always a bonus. The included breakfast was also OK. Nothing special but enough to get you started in the morning.

The location of the hotel is a little out of the way. Luckily there's a tram stop nearby, so it's quite easy to get the the city centre.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2009

The Hotell Kusten is a little different, since it normally is hotel run as a school hotel with students, some with special needs, working at the hotel. Summer time I think it's more regular staff, though. It's a basic hotel, with average rooms and average breakfast. However, the value and friendlyness is above average. We only stayed one night, but we enjoyed our stay.

Pros: Free garage parking, free WLAN, free baby bed, good access to the tram. Free breakfast and friendly staff.
Cons: Close to highway makes it somewhat noisy and no air conditioning. If you don't want to use public transport it's a bit off. 5-6 kms from downtown Gothenburg.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sveos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathrine S, Hotelldirektör at Hotell Kusten, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Grogg66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trossen13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
2.9 mi away
Goteborgs Vandrarhem
Goteborgs Vandrarhem
#62 of 67 in Gothenburg
51 reviews
5.3 mi away
First Hotel Kviberg Park
First Hotel Kviberg Park
#40 of 67 in Gothenburg
218 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spar Hotel Majorna
Spar Hotel Majorna
#17 of 67 in Gothenburg
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Center Hotel
Center Hotel
#63 of 67 in Gothenburg
185 reviews
4.8 mi away
Apple Hotel
Apple Hotel
#51 of 67 in Gothenburg
200 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dockyard Hotel
Dockyard Hotel
#47 of 67 in Gothenburg
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotell Kusten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotell Kusten

Address: 10 Kustgatan, Gothenburg 414 55, Sweden
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Price Range: £52 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotell Kusten 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotell Kusten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing