We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
129
193
61
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
193
61
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bluetooth speaker great location nice boutique hotel great breakfast included breakfast bag just returned from a night stay homemade granola boutique feel different pillows light sleeper recommend hotel spacious bathroom beautiful park two nights double room breakfast service walking distance to everything
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Central and good quality place. Cool vibes and friendly staff. Good breakfast. Nice terrace.
Great meeting rooms.
On hot days, it can get quite warm inside (no Aircon).
I Would come back here any time.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 847jannisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

We had 1 night here, and I must say: I loved the bed! I slept like a baby and didn’t want to get up!
Breakfast was served in 2 places, one quiet and one busy. Great way to do it! Fresh food and nice vibe! The location is really good too! We will return!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank liljapus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

Two nights here chosen due to position in walking distance of everything we wanted to see.
A little complicated to drive to due to the current bridge and road works but the reception was very helpful with directions.
Parking outside on a two hour timer and the hotels recommend car park is a 10minute walk away but easy to find.
Our room large and comfortable but without air conditioning on two hot nights - solved by getting a fan from reception. Don’t know why there isn’t a fan provided in each room and apparently they ran out on one night.
Noise from the roadworks not a problem didn’t worry us at all and we were at the front of the hotel.
Hotel is old but done up to a comfortable standard.
Reception and bar staff excellent and condition have done more for us.
Breakfast very good .
Would stay there again as long as I had a fan for the hot nights.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BJbelmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

Though the hotel is not incredibly close to the city central station, it is close enough to be at walking distance, though with luggage it may be a bit hard to do so. However, the hotel is quite close to some of the city’s main points, which makes up for it.

When getting to the hotel, and then to the elevators, the guests have to go up two sets of stairs that, even though are small, with heavy luggage they seem endless.

The personnel, though not incredibly nice, was courteous and reasonably helpful.

The room, though it was not huge, had really a comfortable mattress and pillows. Furthermore, though some parts in front of the hotel, on the street, are under construction work, it was still enjoyable to be in a room with a view to the city park.

The room also had a Bluetooth speaker, which was a good way to start the day with some music.

Speaking of music, the only negative thing I have to say about the room is that the hallway is always with music on, and one can sometimes hear that music from the room, which may affect sleep if someone is a light sleeper, which thankfully was not my case.

Regarding breakfast, it did not have much variety, and some things were not restocked (like the milk), which makes this hotel a bit expensive for what it was, but still not too expensive.

Summarizing, it was a good choice, though mainly the breakfast could be improved.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pedro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

The hotel is located in a center part of the city near all the tourist attractions and that is really good.

The beds are big and the room as some space but not a lot and it's dificult to fit two bags inside it. But the design and the facilities are really original and good. I rally enjoyed the original idea of a coffee machine in each flor so we could have coffee.

Apart from the space in the bedroom the only problem was the breakfast wish did'd not have much variety and wasn't refreshed a lot of times. But it was included in the price of the hotel.

But on a all the experience was good and the city of Gotemburg is really good to visit especially in the summer.

Room tip: Chose the biggest rooms to have space for the bags
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beatriz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews