We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good brunch”
Review of Ritz

Ritz
Ranked #78 of 1,512 Restaurants in Gothenburg
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

It was a fine brunch but nothing extremely special. More or less like big hotel breakfast with more deserts items then you will probably see. Great staff who were very friendly and cooperative. I can see me going here again if I would live in the city. But now when I’m staying at another hotel it seems pointless.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank wensby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

Great selection, buffet style. However the hot food was rather lukewarm, not helped by the lack of hot plates! A big miss! Additionally no hot milk for coffee. So a nice experience but could certainly be better!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Swedey2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

They have very good lunch food, with many different salads, in summer time they have ooutside place and very nice view via window.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Egita28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

Had the brunch on saturday for its good review. Did not book the table so we waited at the line for a few minutes. The waitress at the entrance was somewhat cold (like the weather). Food was fine, plenty of salad to choose, herring and other fish. Warm food included meat, chicken drumstick and lamb sausage etc. The desert was quite limited, not as many variaty as ristoria in korsvägen. I like the atmosphere there though.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zhichieng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

The salad buffet was good and the dark rye bread was amazing, however I chose the vegan dish and the rice/veg balls were very deep fried and too salty for me. The interior was beautiful though.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank suzyfjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ritz also viewed

Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
 
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
 
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
 

Been to Ritz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing