We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class accessible dining.”
Review of Caleo

Caleo
Ranked #31 of 1,272 Restaurants in Gothenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top class accessible dining.”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Caleo has a very warm and exciting atmosphere. When you walk in the front door you know immediately it is going to be good. And it is! Top marks across the board for this place.

Helpful?
Thank IALTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    108
    24
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whitby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Good food”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Went here with a work colleague and we hadn't booked so we did have to wait, but it was worth it. Food was very good and the service we received was excellent. I liked the buzz and atmosphere of this busy restaurant. Overall we had a very enjoyable meal here and I would certainly recommend a visit if you are in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sweden
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Ate there with my husband and it was fantastic!! It is not a large restaurant but oh so great. I dare to say; One of the best places in Gothenburg:) from the staff to the food....OMG!!! Eat there!!

Helpful?
Thank AnnaSofiaSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ampthill
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Ate here tonight after reading other reviews on tripadvisor.
First impressions were that the restaurant was really packed, especially considering I arrived at 7pm, and that it was quite noisy. The other thing was that the tables are very close together but I was dining on my own so was not too bothered about this.
I asked for an english menu and after deciding I liked the menu I was escorted to a table. I chose the scallops along with a glass of chardonnay, followed by fillet beef with a tempranillo.
The food was fantastic and wine good.
I think the waiters could have advised a wine to go with each course, but maybe I am fussy. The wines I chose myself worked well.
I will definitely come back on my own and would come back with business colleagues too.
I doubt I woud bring my girlfriend though unless it was less crowded as I thought it was a bit too noisy and the tables far too close together for a romantic evening.
I'll be back on my own though!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jurassic9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This place is on the expensive side but the food is of a high standard. We had the scallops and the duck with polenta, both were flawless. A lot of thought had obviously been put into the flavour combinations. Based on the food it is worth a visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rifs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caleo also viewed

Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
 
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
 
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
 

Been to Caleo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing