We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service with a stunning view.”
Review of Heaven 23

Heaven 23
Ranked #49 of 1,507 Restaurants in Gothenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$50
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Seasonal contemporary cuisine with mile-high views in all directions from the top floor of Gothia Towers, a wide selection of wines and popular cocktails in the sky bar.
Reviewed 8 October 2018

The food (you must have the seafood) is delicious and the service is great. The view is stunning! I have tried this restaurant many times, most often I have the shrimp sandwich (they have gluten free bread) and its so so good.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Tomsjotun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,942)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 1,942 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

The staff are really welcoming and knowledgeable about both the food and the drinks. The view is amazing of course. Try timing your visit to the sunset hour
I've been here several times and the food has always been perfect as well as the drinks. Only thing I'm missing is some more and better choices of all the local produced beer. There is loads in Gothenburg so should have a good selection.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Halgot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

We had a nice dinner here. The view is great as well as the food. We had the traditional shrimp sandwich which was good.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lilrox724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

I really enjoyed the meal I had at Heaven 23.
The decoration is nice, the staff very kind and helpfull and the view is great.
I also enjoyed the food very much, it was tasty, very well presented and very fresh.
I also liked the atmosphère as it’s lively without being loud.
I recommend highly to take the elevator to the 23rd floor of the Gothia Towers !

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 22g_raldiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

At the 23 floor, facing on the town
Incredibile night seeing
Very good food and beer
Incredibile kind service

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank sachas08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Heaven 23 also viewed

Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
 
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
 
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
 

Been to Heaven 23? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing